Publicis Health Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Publicis Health Director Reviews

Updated Dec 24, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Publicis Health CEO Nick Colucci
Nick Colucci
9 Ratings
  1. "Great work/life balance - Minimal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance compared to other New York agencies Senior leadership is open to hearing ideas

    Cons

    Not very innovative Very young agency. Not many people to learn from Lack of investment in employees

    Advice to Management

    Develop training programs that are geared towards helping employees succeed at all levels - not just middle management and senior leadership. Ensure that all teams are being innovative. Healthcare doesn't have to be boring, but the right people need to be in place to ensure that innovation is happening.

    Publicis Health2017-12-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Abusive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Art Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I can't think of one good thing to say about this company. Good commute. Offices are very appealing to Millennials.

    Cons

    Poor management. Abusive people. This is a sweatshop. Unprofessional. Get a lawyer and know your rights as a worker. Absolutely the worst company. Avoid at all costs.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all the old miserable management people if you want to survive.

    Publicis Health2017-03-02

    Publicis Health Response

    March 8, 2017VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to better understand your concerns and ask you to connect with me (Diane Harrison, VP HR via diane.harrison@publicislifebrands.com) at your earliest convenience. Publicis Health encourages inclusion, passion and respect, we take accusations ...

    Show More
  3. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Publicis Health for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Beat Exec CD in industry.

    Cons

    No support from corporate leadership Need to figure out if they run branded house or house of brands. It's confusing to employees and clients. Complimentary business units are not integrated as sold in to clients.

    Advice to Management

    Executive team mandates don't reflect today's expectations from clients and decisions are often made in a vacuum. Agency needs to focus on what it does best and not suggest there's in house expertise to address all needs.

    Publicis Health2016-07-30

    Publicis Health Response

    April 10, 2017VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we regret that you didn’t have the best experience working at a Publicis Health agency, we appreciate your comments and want you to know that your feedback hits on areas that are very important to us. At Publicis Health, we ...

    Show More
  4. "Lovely team and working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health for less than a year

    Pros

    At Publicis Resolute everyone really looks out for one another, all the teams that I have worked with have been thoughtful, flexible and efficient. Always seeking to improve the way that they do things and open to new ideas, which as a contractor makes you feel very valued! The office environment is motivated, friendly and quickpaced - exactly what you want from an agency

    Cons

    IT system can be a little temperamental.. As with all agencies I think there are some people that work a lot later than others, but they really do try and keep an eye on ensuring that their employees have a good work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, its an engaging place to work and the people there are reminded frequently how much they are valued

    Publicis Health2017-07-17
  5. "Publicis Health - Resolute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health

    Pros

    Great team, super friendly atmosphere, management seems to be very people-focused. Good opportunities for career progression and plenty of staff who have been around for 5+ years. Client work is delivered to a high standard and there's a lot of inter-department projects, where different teams get on very well - rare for a large network agency.

    Cons

    Some team members occasionally have to work longer hours but this appears to be temporary and only during the busiest times.

    Publicis Health2017-07-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Inspiring colleagues, supportive leaders and interesting accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time

    Pros

    First and foremost, it's the culture. We have a great team that gels well together and is based upon mutual respect at all levels. Career development is also a real focus for Publicis Health - we have the best training programme I've every seen, and people are rewarded and recognised for their contributions. I have to give a shout out to the leadership too - as I genuinely believe they put people before profits - they...

    Show More

    Cons

    Two words: District Line. Commuting issues aside, IT support is probably the other 'con' - the turn around times from the Service Desk can be slow and they often don't fix the problem! Our work mobile phones could also do with upgrading too!!

    Advice to Management

    Challenge convention and the standard ways of doing things, encourage ambition and continue to nurture talent.

    Publicis Health2017-02-23

    Publicis Health Response

    April 11, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. There is some brilliant training in place at the moment so it's great to see it being taken advantage of! I'm sure we all share your frustrations with the District Line!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Collaborative, people-focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, supportive, everyone celebrates success of others Focus on people and their development within the organisation Produce high quality work, work with great clients across a range of disease areas and types of work Always striving to do the best work

    Cons

    Fast paced which does not suit everyone Can be long hours and high pressures at peak times

    Advice to Management

    Transparency has increased over the years, this should be continued. Invest in people of all levels, especially a junior level.

    Publicis Health2016-12-21

    Publicis Health Response

    January 13, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoy the collaborative environment here at PH. We agree with you, the agency environment can be fast paced, but that also makes it an exciting place to be. We’re working hard to arm our people with the ...

    Show More
  8. "The people are great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Publicis Health part-time

    Pros

    My absolute number one pro is the people I work with. We are a very supportive agency and everyone will help each other out without question. We work hard but there's lots of good banter too! We have flexible working which is great and has been embraced by everyone. There is no judgement about when you start or leave work (within reason of course!), which I have seen at other agencies. The senior management team...

    Show More

    Cons

    At times it can get busy and require some longer hours, as with any agency, but I have to say this is countered by having very supportive teams and an 'in it together' approach.

    Publicis Health2016-11-30

    Publicis Health Response

    December 6, 2016Talent Acquisition Manager

    Great to see The Power Of One running through the agencies!

  9. "High standards in a small-agency environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Individual agencies lead to small-agency environments with the support and contacts of a much larger network - Very high standards are encouraged and maintained - Strong focus on people development and line management with very good training provision - The values and intentions of the people in charge are generally good

    Cons

    - Lots of bureaucracy and decisions are often implemented slowly, if at all - Risk-averse approach can lead to a feeling of slight stagnation

    Advice to Management

    Managers of the individual business units may benefit from a slightly more collaborative/inclusive approach Don't be afraid to take risks

    Publicis Health2016-10-28
  10. "A really positive place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Project Management Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Publicis Health are a very diverse, bright and interesting mix, from a wide geographical area. There is something to learn from almost everyone you meet. It feels like there are lots of opportunities for you to move up or across or even to a different territory. Senior Management seem genuinely interested in the detail and make a point of knowing and speaking to all the team members. There is a big focus...

    Show More

    Cons

    The cross-agency collaboration is still a little clunky and could be improved - I think a lot of work is going on to address that. Some of the offices could be better set up to drive and facilitate the creative process.

    Advice to Management

    Keep prioritising people development - it is a massive strength of this company - please don't overlook the training needs of the most junior members of the teams.

    Publicis Health2016-10-19
Found 12 reviews