Publishers Clearing House Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Publishers Clearing House President and CEO Andy Goldberg
Andy Goldberg
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "A serious work environment with an older feel, but learned a lot(in 19 reviews)

  • "PCH is an outstanding company to work for(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Location - Port Washington location is inconvenient at best(in 11 reviews)

  • "Little room or no room for upward mobility(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - MVS/JES2 Technician 

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time

    Pros

    Excellent growth opportunity at this employer

    Cons

    none at this time. Will update soon.

    Publishers Clearing House2019-09-03
  2. "Good Pay and Flexible Hours"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Publishers Clearing House part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Laid Back, Time Management

    Cons

    Interns should have a little more say

    Publishers Clearing House2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (4)

    "A place full of lies"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Jericho, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office. Some people are very nice

    Cons

    Awful management. Their technology is a pure garbage. very white culture and many stupid levels of management. Their business model is based on pretending of giving away money and encouraging ordinary people to buy garbage products from them.

    Continue reading
    Publishers Clearing House2020-02-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Review of PCH"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Melville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishers Clearing House full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Year end bonus and vacation time

    Cons

    Lack of foresight or appreciation of employees

    Publishers Clearing House2020-02-16
  5. "Beautiful new office and great work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Jericho, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The people at PCH are wonderful to work with - Beautiful office space - Great opportunity to begin a career as well as build a career - Growing brand that is still able to innovate

    Cons

    - Low starting salary for entry level employees

    Publishers Clearing House2019-09-09

    Publishers Clearing House Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Glad to hear it!!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Just OK"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at Publishers Clearing House full-time

    Pros

    Good for entry level jobs, and benefits

    Cons

    Upper management is absolutely clueless!

    Publishers Clearing House2019-08-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience! Would Highly Recommend Working on Comp Ops Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Jericho, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful new office, Ops department is filled with friendly young employees, Great leadership, Occasional bonuses, Lax dress code, Positive work culture. TLDR: Great place to start your career. Would definitely consider working here again.

    Cons

    Very low pay - not enough to survive on LI.

    Continue reading
    Publishers Clearing House2019-07-08
  8. "nice team"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 

    I have been working at Publishers Clearing House full-time

    Pros

    nice team, great team leader

    Cons

    tons of ad hoc data requests

    Publishers Clearing House2019-06-03
  9. "Poor Communication"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst 

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful new office, potential opportunities for interesting research projects.

    Cons

    Communication between departments is very poor, which leads to conflict often. Not much room for growth.

    Publishers Clearing House2019-06-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Liars! Hired for senior role but changed to entry level after hiring."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director, Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company with lot of money and huge subscriber base. Old history and popular in America for their big checks. Fancy offices in the heart of Flatiron district and in Long Island.

    Cons

    I was referred by my ex-employer who knew someone at at a very senior management level in PCH. I was joining in at a senior level position but was erroneously given an offer letter with an entry level job title. Upon reaching out to the HR I was asked to join in immediately as the company was closing in all their recruitments for the quarter, while in the meanwhile a revised offer letter will be sent out to me shortly. After two weeks a team structure was announced officially and I was shocked to see that my job title wasn’t corrected. I reached out to my boss who told me that the HR has instructed my boss to not talk to me if I came around asking for an explanation. I went to the HR who told me that it is not about me, it is about what the company needs at this moment and what it can offer. Over the next few weeks I tried reaching out to my boss’s boss and other people in the senior management but nobody replied to my emails or picked up my calls or agreed to meet me. I eventually put down my papers and called it a quit. I may have been PCHs shortest duration recruit.

    Continue reading
    Publishers Clearing House2019-07-01
Found 105 reviews