Publishing Concepts Reviews | Glassdoor

Publishing Concepts Reviews

Updated March 11, 2019
92 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Drew Clancy
70 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "As far as inside sales go; PCI is one of the best" (in 4 reviews)

  • "The company believes in Servant Leadership, serving each other as well as our clients" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "They say that you will have a good work-life balance, but that is far from the truth" (in 4 reviews)

  • "No raises, no direct deposit, and they will lie to you and tell you its on the way when it isn't" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great inbound leads and culture

    Cons

    A lot of inbound leads but still great culture

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Mar 18, 2019 – VP Client Relations

    Thank you so much for your positive recommendation and feedback. WE APPRECIATE YOU!


  2. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good Pay and Benefits. Leadership is supportive and listens well. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your Associates!

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Feb 13, 2019 – VP Client Relations

    Thank you so much for your positive score and comments. We appreciate you and all you do - it's YOU that makes PCI a great place to work!

  3. "Very professional, believes in their company and employees and put the customers first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Little Rock, AR
    Current Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Believe in making their employees happy

    Cons

    I have found nothing that needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – VP Client Relations

    Thank you so much for your positive review and comments. We appreciate you, and it's YOU that makes PCI a great place to work!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "RUN. DON'T WALK AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, RUN..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Publishing Concepts full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great temp. job only.
    Keep interviewing.... go elsewhere.

    Cons

    Count on leaving company with same base pay you started with. -Five years and no raise. No pay raises ever. No opportunities to advance in company.
    NOT TO MENTION IT'S A DYEING INDUSTRY.
    RUN. RUN. RUN.

    Advice to Management

    Owner Drew Clancy, STOP having a meeting with all staff groups every 6 months. It's a joke. We always want the same thing' year after.
    Pay raises.
    Direct Deposit.
    401K
    Same over and over and the list goes on & on.
    And YOU say don't pressure sales to Veterans who {have health issues, Cancer, broke.} And then ALL your Managers pressure ALL of us to do so. Fake all Fake.
    Best Co. to work for... LIES all LIES. You have employees fill out the surveys.
    Like playing soccer coming in last and getting a big TROPHY for NOTHING.
    Should be ashamed but not!


  5. "Exceeding Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Staff in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Office Staff in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    PCI truly walks the talk. When they tell you they believe in a work/family healthy balance, they mean. When they go through their core values everyday..... they believe them. This company should be at the #1 slot of companies to work at. I feel so blessed to be a part of the PCI Team.

    Cons

    Honestly.... I got nothing...... unless you want to fault them for being OVER GENEROUS!

    Advice to Management

    Drew Clancy and his leadership team have this under control. The Servant Leadership belief runs deep and stays strong.

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Jan 2, 2019

    Thank you so much for your positive review and comments. We appreciate you, we appreciate all you do, and we're so thankful you're part of the PCI family!


  6. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    As far as inside sales go; PCI is one of the best. Especially the work at home program.

    Cons

    You have to have a tough mindset to stay on the phone and take inbound and outbound calls while developing a quick rapport with client and getting the sale.

    Advice to Management

    Give more project detail on the marketing post cards and emails sent to clients, so we have a better phone experience and serve the client better.

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Dec 17, 2018

    Thank you so much for your positive review and comments. We're so pleased to see that you love the work at home program - we really try to be thoughtful about communicating our values, spreading our... More


  7. "AMAZING Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    First job out of college, and I have had nothing but a great experience. From the overall awesome company culture, the transparency and closeness you have with upper management, and the sincere care your bosses and coworkers have for your career development, it's not hard to see why PCI is one of the top places to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Dec 13, 2018

    Thank you so much for your positive rating and review. We appreciate you and are so glad you're part of the PCI family!

  8. "Inside sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very flexible with hours, amazing understanding managers, hands on training, ability to move up within the company very quickly, fun events are always accruing, not to mention the amazing teams we have here, and we follow our core values very much!

    Cons

    I don’t think I have any. I really can’t think of a better work place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! You guys are the reason for my success.

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Jan 2, 2019

    Thank you so much for your positive review and comments. We appreciate you, we appreciate all you do, and we're so thankful you're part of the PCI family!


  9. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    PCI is a phenomenal place to work.
     This is due to the values, standards, and the awesome staff.

    Cons

    There is nothing to report.

    Advice to Management

    Continue treating your employees as you currently do and everyone will be so very happy.

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Dec 11, 2018

    Thank you so much for your positive review and comments. We appreciate you, we appreciate all you do, and we're so thankful you're part of the PCI family!


  10. "Production Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator in Virginia Beach, VA
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishing Concepts full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The leadership that is given

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Publishing Concepts Response

    Dec 11, 2018

    Thank you so much for your positive review and comments. We appreciate you, we appreciate all you do, and we're so thankful you're part of the PCI family!