Pull and Bear Reviews | Glassdoor

Pull and Bear Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Pull and Bear CEO Pablo Isla
Pablo Isla
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good onboarding, christmas Inditex voucher for all employees (value:(in 8 reviews)

  • "ductions sur les magasins du groupe Inditex (Zara, Bershka, Stradivarius(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "glementations autour du temps de travail et des repos(in 4 reviews)

  • "People from the head office will come to the store and treat all the employees horrible(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and flexible hours. Great job for students or people that want extra money I started from entry level and got all the way into managing

    Cons

    Hard on the legs. You need to like fashion and clothes because that’s the job. Customer service is important as well

    Pull and Bear2017-10-16
  2. "A good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear full-time

    Pros

    it’s a good working environment and everyone in it has passion for what He/She does, allot of diversity amongst the group so no one can be left out of the group.

    Cons

    the schedule is made just one week in advance so you must always be sure to request free weeks in advance or incase of a appointment 2/3 week in advance.

    Pull and Bear2019-12-26
  3. "Nice part-time job for students @P&B Mariahilfer Straße 63"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good onboarding, christmas Inditex voucher for all employees (value: ~ € 80,- as I remember), team events, sales commissions, contribute/suggest own ideas, diversity, international colleagues, respectful interactions with colleagues and managers, uniforms are provided by the company (they change periodically), own lockers, own kitchen, coffee machine, trainings

    Cons

    extra hours due to staff reductions, we had one incompetent manager, board of management changed periodically, no heater in the store room (quite cold in winter time),

    Pull and Bear2019-11-21
  4. "Chance to grow within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inditex discounts, holiday benefits, friendly atmosphere, fast fashion

    Cons

    People in charge use micromanagement as a business method

    Pull and Bear2019-11-10
  5. "Stay away - even if you are desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues and free fruits

    Cons

    Management can’t organise anything and do a lot of stuff behind your back. Changes shift last minute without telling you. People from the head office will come to the store and treat all the employees horrible. All of this and more is a reason why they have a huge turnover on employees..

    Advice to Management

    Get people skills, and be humble.

    Pull and Bear2019-10-24
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pull and Bear full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pple to work for

    Cons

    none at the moment thank you

    Advice to Management

    good work

    Pull and Bear2019-10-03
  7. "Retail Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Attractive pay, people are nice

    Cons

    Expect you to work all your free days (despite there being a maximum hour limit) A lot of customers to handle due to location

    Pull and Bear2019-10-16
  8. "Small and messy place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro was the pay

    Cons

    The shop is to small The management wasn’t good

    Pull and Bear2019-11-05
  9. "Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pull and Bear part-time

    Pros

    Great engaging with the working team

    Cons

    Highly stressful, not enough creditted

    Pull and Bear2019-09-25
  10. "Decent for a first time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pull and Bear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Located in a busy street so the commission is very good

    Cons

    Very cramped area to work in

    Pull and Bear2019-09-23
Found 91 reviews