Pulse Community Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Pulse Community Healthcare Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Pulse Community Healthcare CEO Sunna van Loo (no image)
Sunna van Loo
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have found since working for Pulse that we really do strive to give our clients 110%(in 6 reviews)

  • "The clients and the other support workers(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Office staff don’t listen to you(in 4 reviews)

  • "The company has a poor senior management team, who have no clue how to engage with or motivate their managers or case managers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "6yrs of constant change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was supportive. Flexible working. Good line manager. Benefits

    Cons

    Constant state of change, Never give any changes time to work Constant change of senior team, within 6yrs I had 5 different directors, 7 different line managers. Dont recognise good hard working committed staff with lots of experience. Last management change only protected TCS staff and sacrificed all existing PCH staff in a mass 51 redundancies.

    Advice to Management

    Should have been honest with your staff and clients. Remember that at the end of the day its peoples lives in our hands and that should be the main priority and not about cutting corners to make the extra buck.

    Pulse Community Healthcare2019-08-07
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good friendly atmosphere Excellent training excellent clinical leads Always professional

    Cons

    Just made redundancies and moving the main branch to London

    Pulse Community Healthcare2019-03-15

    Pulse Community Healthcare Response

    March 21, 2019Candidate Engagment Specialist

    Thank you for your open and honest feedback given. While we are going through a proposal currently to adapt our operating model to further improve the services that we deliver to our clients, this may lead to the potential unavoidable impact of redundancy for some of our dedicated ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Redundancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Branch teams are loyal and hard working. Lovely clients Great talented support workers Nursing staff committed

    Cons

    Continual change Not client focused Purely committed to chasing the money Favours TCS employees over PCH continual redundancys

    Advice to Management

    Actually acknowledge the good work people do, not everything has to be be mirrored on a sister company who hasn't been tested for years with CQC. If your shutting services all down be honest, don't lie to clients.

    Pulse Community Healthcare2019-04-13

    Pulse Community Healthcare Response

    April 24, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Our clients are always at the forefront of the decisions that we make and we pride ourselves on having an open and honest relationship with them all. We appreciate this has been a difficult time for everyone affected by the recent changes we have made ...

    Show More
  4. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Coordinator in Manchester City Centre, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved role Autonomous working Good bonuses when got them

    Cons

    Lack of good management/ leadership team Lots of back stabbing Far too much blame culture Expectations not realistic

    Advice to Management

    Be open and honest, treat staff with respect

    Pulse Community Healthcare2019-03-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It depends what client you are placed with and the funding they have. Overall it was good, most clients had a good amount of funding.

    Cons

    Clients may not be ideal due to issues such as smoking which some clients will insist they its their choice.

    Advice to Management

    Look out for your staff they are important as much as the service users.

    Pulse Community Healthcare2018-11-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "terrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Nurse in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Extremely poor management team. Noone cares about your wellbeing and managers make promises they cannot keep. They do not respond with your cries for help and will throw you under the bus to protect themselves. Unsafe place to work for

    Pulse Community Healthcare2018-12-14
  7. "Pulse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission, Fruit, Tea machine, Nice office, IT support

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    Pulse Community Healthcare2018-11-05
  8. "The new improved Pulse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pulse Community Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hallelujah! We now have a brilliant branch manager and team in the Manchester office. Such a difference cannot fault the office now. Lovely atmosphere lovely people. Support not sarcasm, help not insults. Staff can breath easy without fear of becoming a target. Keep up the great work

    Cons

    Too many messages on days off to cover shifts, shifts do need to be covered but we are entitled to be left alone on our days off. Pay could be better

    Advice to Management

    So many people have complained to HR about one of the branch managers who has now left the company, nothing was done. Investigate individuals in HR and replace them they are incompetent

    Pulse Community Healthcare2018-07-12
  9. "Happy times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The Company have gone through some changes and in all honesty i think for the best. They are putting some great ideas and plans into motion which i am excited about. I feel valued as a team member and have i have always been given utmost respect.

    Cons

    I do not have any bad points that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating

    Pulse Community Healthcare2018-07-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pulse Community Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Pulse Community Healthcare for several years now and I am still really enjoying my job role. There was a period last year when the company was restructuring and there was lots of changes, which was unsettling . However this has had a positive effect now and I am feeling the benefits. I feel really supported by my managers and the office team. There are also opportunities for career... progression.

    Show More

    Cons

    Since the restructuring last year there has been many improvements implemented eg internal training, new processes etc that I can't think of a con. However sometimes you do work over your hours but this is the healthcare industry and its to be expected sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I think Pulse is the best it ever has been.

    Pulse Community Healthcare2018-07-02
Found 62 reviews