KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PulsePoint

Engaged Employer

PulsePoint

Add a Review

PulsePoint Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 of over 118 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
PulsePoint CEO Sloan Gaon
Sloan Gaon
73 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Teeny tiny annual training budget is far under the minimum necessary for any decent technical certification.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Bad Management, don't value their employees like they should(in 3 reviews)
  • "No work from home policy(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Company

    Jul 9, 2022 - Network Engineer in Quincy, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome people Competitive pay Cutting-edge technology Benefits Ability to work remotely

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing People and Culture

    Oct 13, 2021 - Campaign Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing people competitive pay great company culture transparency from management opportunities for growth and they set you up for success

    Cons

    none that I can think of at the moment

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company I am proud to represent

    Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, product, advancements in the healthcare space, leadership…I can go on.

    Cons

    Nothing stands out to me that is not par for the course within the healthcare/adtech space

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work Environment!

    Jul 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring people, amazing culture, benefits

    Cons

    So far, no cons for me

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Company!

    Jun 29, 2021 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm working with some of the most brilliant, passionate and collaborative people. The team morale is incredible and they stand by their "have fun or go home" motto. PulsePoint practices what they preach which is rare and refreshing these days.

    Cons

    There are none so far.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work here

    Mar 17, 2021 - Programmatic Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, promotion, bonuses, great upper management

    Cons

    401K matching can be improved

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company!1

    Nov 17, 2020 - Marketing Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, awesome culture, very innovative and exciting energy

    Cons

    No cons for PulsePoint NYC

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very friendly team

    Jun 25, 2020 - IT Infrastructure Intern in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Care about the culture of the team, excellent leadership

    Cons

    Has not yet found any cons

    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Couldn't Be Happier

    Jun 10, 2020 - Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been here 5 years, and am looking forward to being here for many more. The people are wonderful, the CEO is open to all communication, and the teamwork is actually real.

    Cons

    The work can be challenging, to say the least.

    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exemplary leadership during a difficult time

    Apr 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our leadership team has blown me away with their response to the COVID crisis. We were fully operational with WFH with no technology glitches overnight, and there was an established plan for how to get through this period. Transparency has increased and our CEO Sloan has such a big heart. While our friends in the adtech space are going through some very difficult times, I am so grateful for a team that I trust 100%.

    Cons

    Surely this should be enough proof that it's time to implement a WFH policy :)

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 Reviews

PulsePoint Reviews FAQs

PulsePoint has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 118 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at PulsePoint to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PulsePoint employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PulsePoint. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

94% of PulsePoint employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PulsePoint 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PulsePoint to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with PulsePoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PulsePoint? Share Your Experiences

or

PulsePoint Photos

+ Add Photo
PulsePoint photo of: New Year Kickoff Party
PulsePoint photo of: 2021 Retreat at Skytop Lodge
PulsePoint photo of: 2021 Retreat at Skytop Lodge
PulsePoint photo of: 2021 Retreat at Skytop Lodge
PulsePoint photo of: 2021 Retreat at Skytop Lodge
PulsePoint photo of: 2021 Retreat at Skytop Lodge
PulsePoint photo of: 2021 Retreat at Skytop Lodge
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Internet Brands, Inc.WebMD Health Corp.Medscape, LLC
MedHelp PC