Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have addressed the issue. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

Cover image for Pure Financial Advisors
Logo
Best Places to Work 2022

Pure Financial Advisors

Is this your company?

Pure Financial Advisors

Add a Review

Pure Financial Advisors Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 81 of over 81 reviews
4.9
98% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Pure Financial Advisors Founder and Chairman Michael Fenison
99% Approve of CEO

Found 81 of over 81 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pure Financial Advisors Founder and Chairman Michael Fenison
Michael Fenison
74 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

5d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

26

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management is top notch.(in 10 reviews)
  • "The managers are also mainly motivating, we can rely on them as necessary and they help guide us along the way which I think is effective to reach our goals.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Pay is competitive and there is an entire marketing effort that brings qualified leads to advisors.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Amazing people, good opportunity to work and advance your career.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great benefits, PTO, Roth option in the 401(k).(in 5 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Opportunities for promotion and good compensation.

    Nov 12, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are numerous opportunities to advance within the organization. Everything is good here and promotions are based on outcomes and metrics. The company's appreciation for its workers is reflected in their compensation. Numerous opportunities for professional advancement. The management offers comprehensive and detailed training,

    Cons

    Nothing so far that I feel I want to say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Client Service Department - Pure Financial

    Oct 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Organized Good if you like structure

    Cons

    Poor Culture Not a ton of opportunities for Growth Don't truly care for their Employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Pure Financial Advisors team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent training, the potential for personal growth, and ongoing learning process

    Sep 16, 2021 - Financial Planning 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training is one of the aspects of working at PFA that I value the most. I learnt about customer services, as well as tax and financial planning methods, at this firm. Employees' personal growth and professional accomplishment are prioritized here, motivating all employees to continue their learning.

    Cons

    No negatives to mention at present. Our training and growth is given priority, which give a major satisfaction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent training and a good place to start your finance career

    Aug 23, 2021 - Financial Planning 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    By emphasizing on financial education and having comprehensive advising knowledge, I always wanted to become a financial advisor with the aim to assist everyone in achieving their financial goals. One of the things about working at PFA that I adore the most is the training. At this organization, I learned about client service, as well as tax and financial planning strategies. The company has a good reputation and has been in business for quite some time. My supervisors are supportive and make sure we have everything we need to complete our responsibilities.

    Cons

    Workload might increase at times or can get challenging, but then it helps to upgrade your skills and progress in career.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent leadership and good organization

    Aug 14, 2021 - Financial Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People and management here are really easy to work with. The management is really approachable and open for communication. I feel like our voices are heard as they really value our feedback. Competitive pay and benefits. Well organized company with good workflow and healthy work-life balance. Good opportunities for professional growth and building your career in finance.

    Cons

    I have no major cons to mention. Highly recommend this company! It is all been very good as so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to start a career

    Aug 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work with dedicated and talented professionals who have been a constant source of motivation in my career. What I especially like is the in-depth training they provided me. This has helped build my confidence in my skills. It’s hard not to be successful here with the amount of training and support from peers and managements.

    Cons

    The most challenging part of the job was working with different clients and identifying their needs

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Multiple Career Opportunities, Excellent Training, Great Seniors

    Jul 28, 2021 - Financial Planning 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We, as financial advisors, try to assist everyone in accomplishing their financial objectives by focusing on financial education and providing a transparent advising process. The training is one of the aspects of working at PFA that I value the most. I learned about customer services, as well as tax and financial planning methods, at this firm. The firm has a solid reputation and has been in operation for a long time. My supervisors are encouraging and assure that we have all of the resources we need to do our tasks. Working here is a dream come true for me.

    Cons

    It can be a challenging work, yet it helps me grow. I a lot learn from my experience here each day.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Company that wants you to succeed

    Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is easy to reach and they go above and beyond to make sure that employees have everything they need. I really enjoy the flexibility of the work and challenges. No time wasters. Super organized and streamlined work processes.

    Cons

    I have nothing to say in terms of cons, company has been fair with me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing Company, Multiplying Career Opportunities

    Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What I appreciate most about working here at PFA is the training. This is where I learned about client services as well as financial and tax planning strategies. The company is focused on employees’ personal development and professional achievement and encourages continuing education for all. The advisors are great to work with. Actually, all the departments are in sync with each other so it’s a refreshing company to work for. PFA is an expanding company so there’s the opportunity to be assigned to other states. Other benefits: 401(k) Match, FSA, Dental / Health / Vision, Disability, Health, and PTO

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Environment with a Supportive Management

    Jun 25, 2021 - Finance and Accounting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a great company with a flexible and casual work environment. With ample of opportunities, this is the perfect place to pursue your dreams and grow in career. The company has a string reputation and has been into the business for long. This gives a sense of job security. My managers are very motivating and ensures that we have the required resources to do our job. My coworkers are very helpful and fun to work with. I love to work here.

    Cons

    I don’t think there are any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 81 Reviews
</>Embed

Pure Financial Advisors Reviews FAQs

Pure Financial Advisors has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 81 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at Pure Financial Advisors to a friend and 98% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pure Financial Advisors employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pure Financial Advisors. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

98% of Pure Financial Advisors employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pure Financial Advisors 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pure Financial Advisors to be benefits, management, career development and the cons to be workplace, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Pure Financial Advisors Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pure Financial Advisors? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Pure Financial Advisors Job Seekers Also Viewed

Merrill Lynch Logo
Merrill Lynch

3.9

5,399 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 81 Pure Financial Advisors reviews submitted anonymously by Pure Financial Advisors employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Pure Financial Advisors is right for you.