Pure Octane Talent Reviews | Glassdoor

Pure Octane Talent Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Andre Zahrebelny
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pure Octane is a warm and welcoming environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "NONE, you are paid less than minimum wage and spend more money than you make travelling and commuting(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "pure commission or you get fired, management position does not increase pay, long hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Requires a lot of hard work and dedication(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "it's work but fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Select Different Each Time 

    I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

    Pros

    they provide amazing training which is paid and keep pushing there employees to get to the next level

    Cons

    long hours but you are able to take certain days of the week off

    Advice to Management

    I have been working at Pure Octane full-time for more than a year and it has helped me get our of my comfort zone and be open to talk to and close deals with people from all walks of life. Would definitely recommend thjs job to introverts looking to get out there and learn the world of business.

    Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
  2. "lovely experience all around and lovely group to be working with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Executive 

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      hourly plus commission (the commission is greattt)

      Cons

      sometimes the commute to your sales target market can be long.

      Advice to Management

      I have been working at Pure Octane part-time for less than a year and I got this job through my co-op program. And I must say it has been a great experience since I learned a lot from the staff which also gave me opportunities to take on different roles inside and out of the office.

      Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
    • "Flexible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flexible in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great deals make it easier to sell to customers

      Cons

      weather conditions can affect performance

      Advice to Management

      It’s a good paying job you are able to take breaks as you please on the job and you can sell service to anyone including to family friends cousins neighbours.

      Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
    • "This is business: it's work but fun!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - This IS Business: It's Work But Fun! in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      they provide amazing training which is paid and keep pushing there employees to get to the next level

      Cons

      long hours but you are able to take certain days of the week off

      Advice to Management

      I have been working at Pure Octane full-time for more than a year and it has helped me get out of my comfort zone and be open to talking to and close deals with people from all walks of life. Would definitely recommend this job to introverts looking to get out there and learn the world of business.

      Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
    • "Excellent Career Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Excellent Career Opportunity in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Rapid growth. Friendly environment. Good staff

      Cons

      Sometimes being stressed to complete the targets

      Advice to Management

      I worked at Pure Octane for 3 years

      Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
    • "Great working environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Unlimited room for growth in the company.

      Cons

      I have been working with this company for about 3 years and it is nothing but positive vibes and great training with an even supportive staff.

      Pure Octane Talent2019-07-11
    • "Say it with me, kids; if you can't afford to pay minimum wage, you don't have a viable business."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Pure Octane Talent full-time

      Pros

      Assuming you're a talented salesman right out the gate, you may actually thrive. If you're active and enjoy walking around, it sure will get you to do that. Most people there are friendly and upbeat. (Most. More on that in the cons.) Sometimes there's food on the house. Also, the Lunchbox near the office serves pretty decent fare. The morning 'atmosphere' with its training and motivational lectures are a...

      Show More

      Cons

      If you're literally anyone other than the types of people listed in the pro, it sucks. So bad. And also for legitimate reasons; - The front they have is an actual lie. They're only a marketing company on paper- your job is literally sales. Most of the time you'll be canvassing door-to-door, and your promotions and income literally depend on the sales you close. It's a sales job. - If you don't have sales, you miss...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      None they'll take, they already have all these businesses and cars and awesome houses and lots of income, how very good for them. However, dear aspiring entrepreneur, if you wish to open your own business someday -whatever it may be- here are some pointers: - Your business costs should cover each employees baseline, plus commission, plus training and equipment where applicable. If you can't cover these expenses, you...

      Show More
      Pure Octane Talent2019-04-22
    • "Great opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free Travel to multiple trips through the year. And weekly Team Nights.

      Cons

      Not really I don't see any.

      Pure Octane Talent2019-03-05
    • "Team building, leadership, management, ownership."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to develop leadership and entrepreneurship skills. I started working part time, being in school excelled my management skills.

      Cons

      Honestly , I don't feel any cons. If something it will be the long day shifts but that's comes with any entrepreneurship mentality business.

      Pure Octane Talent2019-03-05
    • "My honest review of pure octane"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Warm welcoming crew everyone becomes like family very quickly. Its a real learning experience with tons of oppourtunity to grow and learn. It also might seem overwhelming if your an introvert like i was it's turned me into of the most social ive been in along time.

      Cons

      The only con that exists is really with in your self. All jobs are hard all of them have down sides. You could say oh its cold well that's on you to wear actual winter clothes. oh the hours are to long again thats on you this job isnt just sales its where you learn to own and run a business and that's what real business owners do they work longer and harder than everyone else.

      Advice to Management

      No real advice to management so far love everyone here

      Pure Octane Talent2019-03-05
    Found 78 reviews