Pure Storage Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Pure Storage CEO Charles Giancarlo
Charles Giancarlo
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with, decent work/life balance, great product you can believe in(in 26 reviews)

  • "Pure takes care of it's employee's with great benefits that played an important roll for my family(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good working here and enjoying as well"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the best company ever worked before

    Cons

    it is startup company with three locations

    Pure Storage2020-04-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best people and product hands down. They go out of their way to stick to their values and do the right thing

    Cons

    None to date that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Pure Storage2020-05-30
  3. "Review"

    4.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDE2 in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pure Storage full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn things .

    Cons

    living expenses to high near the place

    Pure Storage2020-05-06
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Don't believe the culture hype!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pure Storage full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits & salary Many great individuals

    Cons

    Growing pains! The company still functions as a start-up, and there are many problems with teams working in silos. I do think that Pure has potential, but I would avoid it for at least a year while they work things out. I can't speak for other departments, but Marketing has a toxic culture that enables bullies, mean girls, and pits people against each other. There is a considerable problem with favoritism, and there is a severe lack of transparency. The Pure way is to thrive on chaos, and attempts to provide structure are often ignored or pushed back on.

    Pure Storage2020-05-01
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Please Read - You would be lucky to work here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Product & Executive Leadership, Forward-Thinking Company, Work-life balance is incredible, unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Standard pains tied to any growing organization.

    Continue reading
    Pure Storage2020-04-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pure Storage full-time

    Pros

    good atmosphere, lots of opptys to develop career

    Cons

    politics, too many employees for small company

    Pure Storage2020-04-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Dreadful Place to Work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pure Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Snacks, arcade, and the PTO

    Cons

    Awful Senior Management. Favoritism and Politics..

    Continue reading
    Pure Storage2020-05-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very bright future at Pure!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have outstanding team chemistry throughout the different sales teams. That alone makes coming into work enjoyable each and every day. We are given hands-on support from the highest level of management down to our peers. There's a huge emphasis on the Development piece of our role - the goal is to succeed in the short term with a great impact on the business, but also making the necessary strides to earn promotion for your individual career. Pure Storage as a whole is a business that values equality and has truly earned a very fine reputation not only in the storage industry but technology altogether.

    Cons

    This industry is very competitive. At times you may not see the light at the end of the tunnel, but it's very important to remain positive and understand this is a long-term commitment.

    Pure Storage2020-04-03
  9. "Needs further channel investment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pure Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits Very good bonus programs for strategic products

    Cons

    Channel programs and marketing strategic investments

    Pure Storage2020-04-21
  10. "Na"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Corporate Account Executive in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Pure Storage2020-04-03
Found 318 reviews