Pure Storage Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pure Storage CEO Charles Giancarlo
Charles Giancarlo
163 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great product design and engineering team(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great culture, very great people to work with(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains of a growing company and there was not much to do(in 26 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can suffer a bit(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing organization with tremendous upside

      Apr 13, 2021 - Vice President in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovation - we are at the forefront of our space Business focus - intentional with a combination of growth drivers & new solutions Culture and people - outstanding teamwork with a 'hearts and minds' persona

      Cons

      Priorities - we can attempt to do too many things at the same time

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      There are numerous reasons Cathie Wood / ARK have invested in PSTG

      Feb 24, 2021 - Customer Support Manager in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bleeding edge tech Leadership and management not only do a very good job at forecasting and directing our development cycles, they are constantly making sure that what we are doing continues to make sense. Pure is very agile in many ways, and I find it to be an excellent combination of solid early forward thinking, execution, and collaborative design.

      Cons

      Pure gets a lot of undeserved shade because of the industry. Far too many people don't really understand how Pure operates and why it will continue to grow. This is partly in the name - with "storage" in the name, people jump to conclusions. While wearing a shirt, I've even been asked what rates I have for storing a car...

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It doesn't get much better than Pure Storage, Inc.

      Mar 31, 2021 - Senior T&E Specialist in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They're all about company culture and keeping their employees happy. They provide great in-office incentives like stocked snacks/drinks/food and they even go as far as bringing in Catered meals on certain days of the week. For me, it feels like I'm walking into a playground for adults when I got to the office. I've never worked for a company in the Enterprise space so I don't have much to compare it too but for it's an awesome place to work.

      Cons

      They're still a newer company and with that, they have a lot of the growing pains like most new and building companies. It's difficult to change the behavior of those that have been with the company longer because they're so caught up in their own ways. Leadership is all about communicating political news and making a stand on where they're at, I would prefer to stay out of it and not have it pushed on me but I also know that they have a bit of an obligation to say something no matter what it is.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst experience

      May 3, 2021 - Product Manager in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some people are nice Technology stack is relatively new so there aren’t many tech debt

      Cons

      Not relevant in cloud Constant leadership changes Super hard to get anything cross functional get done No product strategy. No business case, no vision and no product culture. Product leadership was non existent. Product sells but you won’t learn anything. Recruiter chased me for months to join Pure and they laid me off because the product I was hired to work on was already on chopping block. Why the hell did you hire in the first place? If you are product manager then please stay away..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      You are worth more than working for this Company

      May 1, 2021 - Member Of Technical Staff in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are still slot of nice people around

      Cons

      1. Culture completely changed and the company is ignoring it 2. There is no clarity or transparency in communication and company long terms goals are never well defined 3. Everyone is basically leaving to persue better opportunities 4. They are laying people off cos they earn too much money 5. Life-work balance is gone 6. You could speak up but then you will get labeled and eventually retaliation will catch up to you.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 17, 2021 - Member Of Technical Staff in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Competative compensation - Lots of team mobility (can choose what you want to work on) - Coworkers are smart, reliable, and very nice to work with - Daily work is generally technically challenging and helps build engineering skills - Lots of aspects of a smaller company in terms of office (when it's open) benefits and culture

      Cons

      - Middle management is a bit cumbersome, and it can be hard to navigate / manage expectations - Company is transitioning to be more corporate all the time

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      All tech companies should follow Pure's example

      Apr 7, 2021 - Designated Support Engineer (DSE) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome WFH adaptability. Pure has been amazing to work for during the Covid Pandemic and takes care of their employees

      Cons

      Honestly none. Best tech company to work for

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 11, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mission-oriented culture at Pure

      Cons

      I didn't see as many growth opportunities from an early-career software engineer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Customer focused

      Apr 25, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Customer centric culture and focus

      Cons

      Becoming more bureaucratic. It seems monthly there is a new section in Salesforce that is scrutinized.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Apr 5, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Products, Culture, Management and Pay are great here.

      Cons

      Long term company strategy is questionable.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 447 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pure Storage Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Pure Storage? Share Your Experiences

    Pure Storage logo
    or