KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pure Storage

Is this your company?

Pure Storage

Add a Review

Pure Storage Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 611 of over 656 reviews

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pure Storage CEO Charles Giancarlo
Charles Giancarlo
259 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pure Storage and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of resources, great environment.

    Cons

    Not as organized as one would like, leads to administrative bumps.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    May 10, 2022 - Subscription Renewals Representative in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    no cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Crazy and scattered

    Apr 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have no hard office attendance policy. You can work from anywhere. And the health benefits are good.

    Cons

    We never know what we're going to do a month in advance. Ideas for marketing are always changing and constantly at the whim of fickle executives. We never create messaging that lasts longer than six months. And we don't take our marketing seriously. Every initiative is just boiled down to what makes an executive happy, and we never take it further to actually gain some market relevance. Most people still don't understand what this company is about.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great and Understanding company

    May 5, 2022 - Technical Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hires high quality professionals, great facilities, and keeps things light and fun.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Experienced a Wild Roller Coaster

    Nov 30, 2021 - Senior travel and expense specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has endless upside when it comes to growth. They're taking over their space by storm and I think their positive earnings quarter after quarter and their rising stock vouch for that. The CEO seems genuine, however, I never actually met him but definitely seems passionate about Pure's success which also translates into care for employee well being. Benefits were great, and they started introducing Pure Play Days which were extra company holidays but I'm not sure if those will stick around forever.

    Cons

    I really loved my first 14-months at Pure but there was a lot of management changes within the CFO org, from top to bottom, which quickly changed my overall experience. Employee satisfaction took a back seat and maximizing employee usage/efficiency until they wring you dry became the new theme so expect to work more than is required and don't expect a solid work-life balance if you work within the CFO org. Also, the random company surveys they send out aren't exactly anonymous like they say since the responses are shared with management and if you work in a small team it can be pretty easy to identity who said what on their surveys.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Marketing Team!

    Apr 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such an amazing Marketing team who is supportive in getting projects done!

    Cons

    Could improve in their training of new employees on the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Apr 29, 2022 - Devops Solutions Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, benefits and culture

    Cons

    Expect 401k, all other benefits are great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company

    May 1, 2022 - Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great Management, Great Culture!

    Cons

    Work life balance can get skewed at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Racist company

    May 9, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing. Only join if you are a white male or a two faced woman who lies and wants to waste peoples time

    Cons

    Horrible company with fake liberals who only want non people of color as leaders and employees. Many people said the samething and I saw it myself. Steer clear of this shameful entity.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company with supportive environment

    Apr 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was blessed enough to join a team that’s very supportive. People I work with are friendly and provides you with legacy knowledge. At the end of the day, they want you to be successful.

    Cons

    There are no cons to provide.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 611 Reviews

Pure Storage Reviews FAQs

Pure Storage has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 656 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Pure Storage to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pure Storage employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pure Storage. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

77% of Pure Storage employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pure Storage 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pure Storage to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Pure Storage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pure Storage? Share Your Experiences

or

Pure Storage Photos

+ Add Photo
Pure Storage photo of: Charlie Giancarlo at Company Kick Off 2019
Pure Storage photo of: Charlie Giancarlo 2018
Pure Storage photo of: Coz 2018
Pure Storage photo of: Pure Good 2018
Pure Storage photo of: Pure Halloween 2018
Pure Storage photo of: Pure Halloween 2018
Pure Storage photo of: Pure Kids Day 2018
See All Photos