Purplegator Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Challenge yourself and achieve greatness"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Purplegator full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When you read a review of management that is negative, I suspect that reviewer did not have full buy-in to the company. Purplegator is a fast-evolving workplace as is any in the marketing business. I guarantee you will feel empowered to excel, innovate and have your ideas heard.

    Cons

    If you choose not to work hard, perhaps no one will push you. If you bring the wrong attitude, you might be called out on it. Not a job to "phone in."

    Purplegator2018-07-10
  2. "This Opportunity Launched My Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Digital Marketing Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Purplegator for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Weekly meetings with my boss Learned new skills (SEO, Social media, CRM programs, etc.) I still keep in touch with former colleagues at the company.

    Cons

    No cons to list here.

    Continue reading
    Purplegator2018-06-26
  3. "Do not work here!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Purplegator

    Pros

    I can't think of one

    Cons

    Management is wishy washy and indecisive. The president himself is insecure and a tyrant and thinks he knows everything. Complete Napoleon complex. Salary is bad, benefits don't exist. Their constantly changing their name - red flag! Also they can't keep people employed there, revolving door.

    Continue reading
    Purplegator2018-06-22

    Purplegator Response

    June 25, 2018President

    Thank you for your feedback. At an agency, it is very important to have proper English and grammar so that may be part of the reason this job wasn't a good mutual fit. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. If you wish to call and discuss your personal and company criticism, we would greatly appreciate it. The room for improvement is always the largest room in the house.

  4. "Gets Results for Its Customers - Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Purplegator full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company truly does care about its employees. It's a small company so your efforts can really have a direct impact. Management has been in place since 1989 and has evolved with the times. They don't micro-manage you and aren't sticklers for time in the office. You'll consider your co-workers as your friends.I would have like to stay, but I got an offer that I couldn't refuse financially.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't as good as larger companies. If you aspire to management, it will probably only come if somebody moves on.

    Continue reading
    Purplegator2017-03-04
  5. "Results are rewarded! Flexible Mgmt and Casual Atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Purplegator full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    With the amount of recent growth, there is a lot of challenging work to be done in order to keep up with project and ad campaign demand. Meeting these goals does not go unnoticed by management and associates. Half of our team is work-from-home which is a sign that this company is ahead of the curve - and has been for 28 years. President has promoted a 'family-first' mentality since my first day and even worked out a custom 'paternity-leave' plan when we had our first child last year.

    Cons

    I've gained a little weight because of the free Starbucks and Snacks in our kitchen.

    Continue reading
    Purplegator2017-02-07
  6. "Interesting & challenging work with a good team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Purplegator full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented co-workers, owner and supervisors have good open door policy. They are quick to respond to questions and issues and also very adept at keeping up with changes in a fast moving industry. I have always felt valued as an employee and that my thoughts and ideas are considered.

    Cons

    Open office concept sometimes makes it hard to concentrate when people are on their phones or having a meeting. (earbuds help)

    Continue reading
    Purplegator2017-02-06
  7. "Awesome!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Purplegator full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, great people, lots to do. Never the same day twice! I had a great experience working here.

    Cons

    Honestly I don't have any.

    Purplegator2017-02-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Easy work, but poor management and organization"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Purplegator for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, simple business, good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not organized, policies and procedures barely exist, management is all over the place, sub-CEO employees keep the business running.

    Continue reading
    Purplegator2017-01-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews