PwC "long working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

PwC Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PwC CEO Robert E. Moritz
Robert E. Moritz
1,634 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to start out with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, people are pretty nice, good trainings etc

    Cons

    Long hours during the busy season

    PwC2019-11-30
  2. "Great Company, Challenging Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assurance Associate 

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my time at PwC I was able to grow tremendously in my technical and people skills. I appreciate the tools available, like learning & development and consistent trainings, to develop yourself professionally.

    Cons

    As in any client service work at a Big 4, you have to be willing to sacrifice having a busy life outside of work. Depending on the client, you'll be expected to prioritize work even outside of work hours. Bigger clients with smaller audit teams will definitely require crazy long hours during busy season, just know that going in to eliminate any shock in the moment.

    Advice to Management

    I honestly wouldn't say much, just to be more engaging with younger associates so that they could learn from Management and stick around to become it. Leaving too much of a hierarchal gap will cause people to leave sooner.

    PwC2019-12-04
  3. "Excellent Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Tax Accountant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for Growth, Learn a lot of material in just a couple of months

    Cons

    Sometimes you have long hours but manageable

    PwC2019-11-28
  4. "Very good experience and nice add-on resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experienced Audit Associate in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are very smart and you can learn as much as you can

    Cons

    Long hours and poor 401k match plan

    Advice to Management

    Try to manage the staffing and consider about more staffs

    PwC2019-11-21
  5. "good team working enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Analyst 

    I worked at PwC

    Pros

    smart people, good team, great culture

    Cons

    less competitive salary, long working hours sometimes

    PwC2019-11-15
  6. "Long Hours but Learn A Lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experienced Audit Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast pace learning environment

    Cons

    - Long Hours during busy season

    PwC2019-11-15
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to start your career. Structured hierarchy of advancement opportunities. Excellent mentoring/coaching. Excellent flexibility.

    Cons

    Long hours associated with busy season lines of service

    PwC2019-11-12
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Core Assurance 

    I have been working at PwC for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Good culture overall Really nice office to work at

    Cons

    Long hours Have to learn really quick on your own

    PwC2019-11-12
  9. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Experienced Tax Associate 

    I have been working at PwC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, smart partners, great flexibility, learn exponentially fast

    Cons

    Long hours not just during busy season, high turnover

    PwC2019-11-25
  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Assurance in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PwC for less than a year

    Pros

    - got to have a lot of hands-on experience - worked on smaller teams (make sure you pick the right division)

    Cons

    - some days were long hours, but that's to be expected at a Big 4 firm

    PwC2019-11-07
Found 3724 reviews
</>Embed