PwC "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

PwC Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PwC CEO Robert E. Moritz
Robert E. Moritz
1,634 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nice people, lots of travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Management Consultant Associate 

    I have been working at PwC full-time

    Pros

    Good people Nice work environment Good advancement

    Cons

    Tons of travel Little personal time Bad work life balance

    PwC2019-11-25
  2. "Great company to work for, best technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PwC

    Pros

    Great work environment, flexibility to work with laptops

    Cons

    Cudnt think of any, but work may get too much some times depending upon the role

    PwC2019-11-15
  3. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to work in many industries. Coworkers are supportive. Typical Big 4 working environment.

    Cons

    Long hours and overtime work

    PwC2019-10-26
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Assurance Intern 

    I worked at PwC for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment, caring employers, takes care of their employees

    Cons

    long working hours during busy season

    PwC2019-10-23
  5. "Cyber Security Advisory Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Cyber Security Advisory 

    I have been working at PwC for less than a year

    Pros

    best working environment, great team, great project

    Cons

    I dont have any negative comments

    PwC2019-10-14
  6. "Big corporate company with corporate feel but good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Associate 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -flexible but team dependent -great benefits once you reach manager level -young work environment -emphasis on learning and development

    Cons

    -very little flexibility during busy season—pretty much at mercy of managers/seniors on team -really inequitable in terms of compensation for work—this is true of all accounting firms though -high manager expectations but little time to meet them

    PwC2019-10-10
  7. "Decent place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I worked at PwC full-time

    Pros

    supportive working environment generally speaking

    Cons

    salary is relatively low compared to other consulting firm

    PwC2019-10-03
  8. "Trainee Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Trainee Assistant 

    I have been working at PwC

    Pros

    Good hours and good working environment

    Cons

    Didn't get the chance to access more core business

    PwC2019-09-30
  9. "Great place to work with talented professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top tier management, well capitalized firm with tremendous infrastructure. Strong hiring practices ensure that coworkers are motivated and driven, which creates a great work environment. Compensation and benefits are top notch.

    Cons

    Use of Lotus Notes as email platform (while I was there) was a con. Culture is high performing which places a lot of pressure on staff to overachieve. Up or out is a common path.

    PwC2019-09-26
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Risk Assurance Intern 

    I worked at PwC for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work timings Professional work environment

    Cons

    No real learning as an intern

    PwC2019-10-07
Found 1022 reviews
</>Embed