Pyramid Hotel Group Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Pyramid Hotel Group CEO Warren Fields (no image)
Warren Fields
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management could focus more on teams happiness and satisfaction(in 11 reviews)

  • "Not enough funding given to the hotels for the(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Values employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Sales Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Current Sales Director and executive committee always has my back. Sales department at my hotel works as a team. Great company benefits and values empoyees.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention in particular

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Hotel Group2020-05-11
  2. "server"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time

    Pros

    Interaction with guest from around the world. Assistance in providing quality services for the Hilton Hotel.

    Cons

    Hilton is a great company.

    Pyramid Hotel Group2020-05-09
  3. "Bad Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Server in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Hilton hotel discounts for team members

    Cons

    Bad management, favoritism, never promotes from inside the hotel and very bad management group to run a hotel.

    Pyramid Hotel Group2020-05-22
  4. "Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are decent could be better

    Cons

    No support from upper management

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Hotel Group2020-02-11
  5. "Review PHG"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot but expected to work 50-60hrs. Annual bonus and monthly lunches.

    Cons

    Poor communication, anger issues among mgt. Profanity.

    Pyramid Hotel Group2020-01-06
  6. "Good people, tough hours, decent pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Server in Beverly, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Hotel Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Competitive Pay for servers/bartenders -Great Location

    Cons

    -Dysfunctional Management -No set schedule, differs every week

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Hotel Group2019-12-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Michele Uhaze is the only pro I can think of for this horrid company

    Cons

    Pyramid hotel group claims to have a "care culture" when in fact they couldn't care less. Half of their employees have no clue what they are doing, while the other half are miserable and unpleasant to be around. I've worked for a few different hotel management companies and chains and Pyramid is by far the worst. I don't have anything good to say about this company.

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Hotel Group2020-01-09
  8. "Tough work place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Hanover, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Money Good clientele Knowledgeable staff Quality food/drinks Very busy

    Cons

    Too many hands in the pot (management/owners) Constantly understaffed Not enough managers/supervisors for restaurant

    Pyramid Hotel Group2019-11-15
  9. "Terrible, backbiting employees at small hotel"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Attendant in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay per hour. Paid weekly. Monthly care rally's to win money/ prizes.

    Cons

    Overworked, devalued, undermined, victim of constant office politics with mgmt who do less laboring.

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Hotel Group2019-11-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Truly CARES about the Team! - Practices promoting from within"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional HRD in Daytona Beach Shores, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Hotel Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Takes Care of their employees, Listens to concerns, Cares about the Community, Develops employees to next level

    Cons

    Not much to complain about - great company! I love the passion of excellence from Jim Merrill and Caroline Warren!

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Hotel Group2019-10-14
Found 116 reviews