Q2 HR Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Q2 HR Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "RIM Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ithaca, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Q2 HR Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Continuous Work, good benefits, now that management has reverted back to Local Management instead of displaced Corporate management, operations are running smoother.

    Cons

    Pay Scale is ridiculously below the level of responsibility and obligations. Management and HR seem adamantly opposed to attempts for advancement or even lateral moves despite the lip service offered as "encouragement". Continued "right sizing" leave several departments undermanned.

    Q2 HR Solutions2015-08-17
  2. "A Dynamic Team with Challenging Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Associate in Makati City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Q2 HR Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place for learning new and different methods for HR.

    Cons

    Low salary and minimal benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Have genuine, not just professional, relationships with your employees.

    Q2 HR Solutions2019-06-21
  3. "Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Q2 HR Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interviewers sell the vacancy very well and interview rooms are modern and themed

    Cons

    Workstation is old, equipment is obselete, no technology to support operations, politics is bad, management is focused on themselves, no consistency from what is discussed at the time of application, they are proud to share their arrition record of 1/2 day tenure only

    Q2 HR Solutions2019-05-28
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Q2 HR Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place to be in. A lot of opportunities to learn if you have a growth mindset and are willing to put yourself to the test.

    Cons

    Because of the work load, you tend to get burnt-out easily. Sometimes days to recharge are consumed by need to deliver numbers.

    Q2 HR Solutions2018-11-20
  5. "THE BEST WORK PLACE EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Associate in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Q2 HR Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -The company is cool and they care for each and every employees. - Flexible time. -Culture Value -Uplifting Lives -Investing People

    Cons

    Location of office is a bit challenging because of the traffic,

    Advice to Management

    Continue to help and investing people.

    Q2 HR Solutions2018-11-08
  6. "Great Company Culture that Uplift Lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Makati, Mindoro Occidental
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Q2 HR Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are awesome. Great company that trains employees well. Employees are given the opportunity to learn and be engaged which motivate them to work well and help in achieving the company's goal which is to uplift lives.

    Cons

    Salary bracket. More trainings.

    Q2 HR Solutions2018-10-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Search"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Q2 HR Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Q2 was able to help me engage to the truest definition of end-to-end recruitment. I have been in different manpower firms but only with Q2 I got the chance to stretch my self in achieving targets and literally prepare to battle everyday. It was such a fulfilling role to be able to uplift lives and at the same time work as if you are not working at all.

    Cons

    Q2 should be able to identify committed clients as it may also affect the productivity of the staffs working on their requirements but they are half hearted in processing our endorsements.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. You guys have the strongest corporate value that this industry really need. I am luck to have been part of this organisation. You really keep your employees learning and growing together with you.

    Q2 HR Solutions2018-10-09
  8. "People are Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Q2 HR Solutions full-time

    Pros

    -Working with authentic people -A company that listens -A company who cares -Invests in People -Great Managers/Bosses

    Cons

    -Busy (but like any other company it is busy) -Systems need to be improved (but so far, i see everyone open to learning and making things better)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and invest in your people.

    Q2 HR Solutions2018-10-09
  9. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Makati City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Q2 HR Solutions full-time

    Pros

    It is a good training ground due to variety of work from business and HR operations

    Cons

    No commission, inefficient delegation of task, has no care with their employees

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and they will give an extra mile service.

    Q2 HR Solutions2018-09-27
  10. "Great people, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Q2 HR Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You'll be pushed to your limits, you'll have great mentors if you're lucky to be working with the "right" people, salary bumps can be pretty significant sometimes (way beyond the usual 3-5%).

    Cons

    Public-shaming seems to be okay for some of the executives there. Lots of unnecessary stress if you know what I mean.

    Advice to Management

    Reconsider leadership style. Hope this has already changed since the time I left. I love most of the people I've worked with here and will be forever grateful for everything I've learned and experienced, but there's just quite a few bad memories that are hard to forget.

    Q2 HR Solutions2018-09-24
Found 18 reviews