KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

QQ Solutions

Is this your company?

QQ Solutions

Add a Review

QQ Solutions Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 22 reviews

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
QQ Solutions CEO Amy Zupon (no image)
Amy Zupon
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Hard working people treating you as family

    May 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, great innovative environment focus in delivering great products to customers in a very friendly environment

    Cons

    The company was acquired by Vertafore and was closed. Great teams were laid off, Vertafore doesn't care about clients anymore

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Your family outside of your home

    Jul 11, 2014 - Software Engineer in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked with the company only for a couple of months. Immediately I felt the family-like relationship on the team. In fact I even felt it during the time I got introduced to the people on the floor during my final interview which was one of the reasons why I accepted the offer given to me. If I'll be spending 9 hours of my day on a company it better be close to how I feel with spending it with my own family to be actually worth it.

    Cons

    QQSolutions have many parts in play so if you're not a quick catch you're not for this company and they'll usually see that before you work here.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Management Trainee

    Oct 2, 2018 - Management Trainee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I honestly did not see a future for myself at this company so I could not find any pros.

    Cons

    The job description that was given to me was completely opposite from what I was told to do on my first day of the job. I guess they make every incoming employee take on door to door sales, but at least tell us this beforehand. The sales pitch that we were forced to memorize seemed like they were conniving naive business owners. They simply tell people that they work alongside Con Edison, which automatically makes the person think that they work for Con Edison. QQ tells you that it is illegal to tell people that you work for Con Ed.. Get how they work their way into making sales? Red Flags that I missed during the interview process: - They never gave us a time to ask them questions. - CEO was caught doing payrolls in the corner cafe (they do not have their own department specifically) - Was told only 6 new people were being hired but on orientation day there was about 20 people. - TAUGHT US HOW TO SCAM PEOPLE WITH PSYCHOLOGICAL TACTICS & TWIST WORDS TO BRAINWASH PEOPLE

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    QQ Solutions Response

    CEO

    I believe you are giving a review of the wrong company. QQ Solutions was originally in Deerfield Beach, Florida, but was acquired by Vertafore and is now based in Denver, Colorado. We sell software to Independent Insurance Agencies and have nothing to do with Con Ed.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Development

    Apr 15, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a very passionate group of people. For a techie, this is a great place to work. We are always pushing ourselves and driving our platforms and products further. We move very quickly and we are using cutting edge tools and technologies as we advance the product. If you like being challenged and learning new things, this is a great match. in dev, we have a ton of input and control over the platforms we use.

    Cons

    We move very fast. If you are not comfortable with speed, hard work, accountability and trying new things, this is probably not a match for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    QQ Solutions is a great place to work. Our team is very talented, dedicated to the products, each other and the company

    Dec 30, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constantly learning new things and living on the cutting edge. We push each other to get better and are not afraid to try new platforms, tools, etc. We have gone all in on modernizing our architecture, upgrading hosting platforms, using new coding tools and methodologies and leveraging Amazon and Azure for cloud hosting. It has been a very exciting ride and we are all learning new things every day.

    Cons

    Day in and day out, I really don't have any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Product Support

    Jan 13, 2015 - Product Support in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone works together and helps one another, company is growing fast and there is always something new to learn.

    Cons

    There is no time to train and learn new areas. You sort of have to learn as you go. Which can be a little stressful when you have other calls or projects to attend to.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work for

    Jun 25, 2015 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People is collaborative and friendly. Very proactive environment. Management is not afraid to use the latest technology to support the product. Overall it was a very good experience to work at this company.

    Cons

    Changes occur very fast, sometimes these changes, implies lost of work done. A bit stressful, but where isn't.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company To Work For

    Oct 30, 2014 - Product Support Representative in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great sense of camaraderie here. No drama and relatively laid back work environment. Very close-knit, supportive, friendly and considerate team of workers, including management. Fun themed events, bagels and pizza. Company is definitely in a growth stage as new products are released. Fair and competitive salary and perks.

    Cons

    No complaints as of this time.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    May 2, 2015 - Product Support in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company with a challenging environment yet we still have fun

    Cons

    Not for the place for people who are not committed

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Get the experience you can, then leave.

    Jul 26, 2013 - Software Developer in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The entire operations for the company is online, so there are plenty of technologies to learn and acquire expertise. All .NET technologies are used.

    Cons

    Salaries are depressed and there will no opportunities for growth. Many of the employers are doing the same thing for many years with ever shrinking salaries.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

QQ Solutions Reviews FAQs

66% of QQ Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated QQ Solutions 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at QQ Solutions to be benefits, culture, management and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, compensation.

Popular Careers with QQ Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at QQ Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or