QSI Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

QSI Healthcare Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
QSI Healthcare CEO Ashish Shah  (no image)
Ashish Shah
29 Ratings
  1. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Documentation Analyst II in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QSI Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    A well-managed organization with lot of opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    A good learning experience and the company provided very good opportunities for me

    QSI Healthcare2015-07-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "qsi review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coldwater, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at QSI Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    pay was good and location ok

    Cons

    high turnover and stressful hours

    Advice to Management

    invest in your employees and help them.

    QSI Healthcare2017-10-19
  3. "Upper Mgmt needs work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Specialist in Horsham, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote, flexible with schedule when not at Client site. Management is trying to create a healthy culture but moral is down.

    Cons

    Financial difficulties are driving layoffs of seasoned employees :( Pay is typical median of small EMR. >40hr/week is expectation. Benefits are subpar.

    Advice to Management

    Get Healthy, inside and out.

    QSI Healthcare2016-01-27
  4. "Good Place to Work.....If You're a Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    R&D Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QSI Healthcare

    Pros

    People actually doing the work to keep the lights on are great and care about what they are doing.

    Cons

    Incompetent management. They all seem to manage upward rather than manage their team. The management I was exposed to seemed to only be concerned with not having to speak directly to unhappy customers and their job title. Be wary of layoffs. They happen very frequently, especially in recent months.

    Advice to Management

    Not sure anything that could be said will save this company. Management is too far gone, HR is incompetent, morale is negative at best. It's only a matter of time before the organization implodes. I don't envy anyone left behind as they are in a far worse situation than those that were laid off.

    QSI Healthcare2015-11-03
  5. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare

    Pros

    Flexible hours. work from home.

    Cons

    They are Bias and not fair.

    QSI Healthcare2015-10-08
  6. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Test Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare

    Pros

    Interesting projects. Reasonable work hours and expectations. Able to achieve work-life balance.

    Cons

    401k matching not that great. No bonuses.

    QSI Healthcare2015-08-23
  7. "Good company to get your foot in the door to the Health care information systems, but no real growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implememtation and Support Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a good company to get your foot in the door if you are newer in the industry. There is a good time off policies and there is not much micromanagement, unless there is an issue. Good work-life balance. Its hard to find a good work-life balance company that offers growth, this is not the place for growth.

    Cons

    No growth opportunities. If you are good at your job, you can expect not to move anywhere. I have been there over 5 years, received my higher degree in that time and received numerous great yearly reviews but turned down to move within the company. They bring you in at a lower salary if you are less experienced, then keep you at your same position when you excel at that position. They have lost many bright talented... employees over the past few years due to this.

    Show More
    QSI Healthcare2014-10-30
  8. Helpful (12)

    "This company is rapidly declining. Bad management, bad budgeting, can't meet product deadlines."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    There are some great employees, and people who really do care about the product and customers.

    Cons

    Bad leadership, bad budgeting, can't meet new product deadline, lots of layoffs.

    Advice to Management

    You could go a long way if you cared about your employees. You're most concerned with launching your NG7 line, then laying a lot of people off. Hire within your budget guidelines, and hold your managers accountable.

    QSI Healthcare2014-08-19
  9. "Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at QSI Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    need to improve on the process

    Cons

    No peaceful work, no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve on process and new technology

    QSI Healthcare2019-10-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Average |Micromanagement Too Much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QSI Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If I consider the technologies wise so Yes, they have used the latest technologies, I Learnt many new things over there.HR people are so nice, they respond to you very fast .apart from that I don't see any good part in this company

    Cons

    I have seen more cons over here rather then pros .9 hrs compulsory and if u are out from the office for just half an hour in lunchtime,maybe you will be questioned, Things are easy only when u keep ur boss happy . management is more worried abt the process, sitting in the office and all rather then ur work. I found too much work pressure also . if you want WFH then Best of luck ,there will be a lot of question... asked (by the time you will think its better to come office :P), working hours are pathetic sometimes,they can change the time anytime and will give some reason. In one sentence I can say too much micromanagement

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think they are not gonna change, so no advice :)

    QSI Healthcare2019-07-08
Found 46 reviews