QTS Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
QTS Chairman & CEO  Chad Williams
Chad Williams
210 Ratings
Pros
  • "No other data center company comes close(in 21 reviews)

  • "Company embraces its Core Values and is committed to creating a great work environment(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The EAGLES club seems to be for upper management only(in 14 reviews)

  • "Only Con is not having a data center in every major market(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Amazing culture where people really care and work life balance is great.

      Mar 28, 2021 - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A culture where you have a voice and are valued, inspiring you to always want to do your best for the company.

      Cons

      No real cons here.. love working at QTS!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company Poor management

      Apr 23, 2021 - Critical Facility Engineer in Ashburn, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You dont have to clock out for lunch.

      Cons

      Management has no idea what they are doing. You will most likely have to do everything by yourself because most of the people dont know what they are doing or are too lazy to do anything. The management will not make anyone do work or hold anyone accountable. So if you are looking for a job where you wont have to work if you dont want to then this is for you.

      1 person found this review helpful

      QTS Response

      At QTS, we strive to create a work experience where all employees can make a meaningful contribution each day. We believe we have a best in class training program for all new QTSers, including robjust training for our People Leaders, and we strive to hold all employees to the highest work standards. We take all employee concerns seriously. Thank you taking the time to provide feedback. Todd Nafziger – Critical Environment Manager ASH

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't bother

      Apr 29, 2021 - Cet 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a job, that's it

      Cons

      Is a navy club, highly political, and in no way about actual work. Management is laughable and clueless. There is an HR department but they turn a blind eye to the blatant issues.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      QTS Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is certainly disappointing to hear about your work experience here at QTS. Over the past two years, we have delivered Lead The Way training to support our People Leaders to be the best leaders they can be. We value all current and former employee feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to learn more specifically about what was not positive for you so we can improve. Please feel free to contact any member of the People Services team to discuss. We wish you the best. Meg Caddick – People Services Business Partner

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Best company I have worked for

      Mar 14, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in Duluth, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vision, People, salary, technology, Financial transparency, community, sustainability and the environment.

      Cons

      Nothing that stands out to me or out of the ordinary. Speak up and you will be heard is my experience.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Blessed to work for such a outstanding employer

      Nov 10, 2020 - Critical Environment Technician in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      QTS is company that puts there employees on a pedestal. It is a company with a very clear vision of what we want to become as a company. it is company that challenges you to be better and pursue career advancement opportunities. They are very respectful of work life balance and encourage the use of accrued PTO. QTS is very good at showing apperception to it employees through various company perks as well as family oriented events to bring us all together. QTS has top notch individuals in all positions throughout the company

      Cons

      QTS is company that is constantly pushing the envelope to better itself in all facets of the company. This can be a challenging at times and overwhelming but always worth the effort and hard work to get to the other side of the change is taking place. These sort of changes really show the power of QTS and how we gracefully work through them ada team

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great people, great industry!

      Feb 9, 2021 - Senior Vice President in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people who work at QTS are wonderful - they care about doing a great job, about their clients and doing the right thing.

      Cons

      QTS isn't perfect but everyone tries to fix problems. There is a lot of change, which can take some getting used to and may not be for everyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company culture

      Mar 27, 2021 - Critical Environment Technician in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A culture of service to the community, incentives to volunteer

      Cons

      shift workers are mostly stuck in the shift they have which can cause burn out for those on night shift

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      QTS Response

      Thank you very much for your feedback. We endeavor to make sure employees are aligned with the shift that works best for their needs & preferences. We will take this as an opportunity to revisit. Clay Boatman, People Services Business Partner

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Dec 31, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      QTS has adapted so well with the work from home environment. I started during COVID19 and the transition from learning everything online has been nothing but great! The culture here is great and we teach and live our core values. Everyone is so helpful and kind too.

      Cons

      I have no cons to talk about!

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hard but Rewarding - Good Culture

      Nov 11, 2020 - Sales in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work. Good culture. Competitive benefits and compensation. Growing company on stable financial ground. Attractive amenities in each facility. Very good senior leadership team that are accessible. Lots of PTO but you can't take a good portion and also get the job done. 11 holidays. Encouraging atmosphere. Back-stabbing politics are unwelcome and typically uncommon. Mostly 'A' player company

      Cons

      50+ hour work week standard for most positions. Highly competitive industry. Fast pace of change all around you means you have to reinvent yourself constantly. High stress but rewarding.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Smalltime

      Mar 10, 2021 - Manager in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, flexibility, access to technology

      Cons

      Good ol' boy network, poor communication

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      QTS Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of the growth that QTS has been able to achieve over the past several years, establishing QTS as one of the largest and fastest growing third party data center providers in the industry. This growth has been enabled, in part by QTS’ focus on technology innovation and thought leadership in how we approach our business strategy across a diversified set of customer verticals. As with many companies,communication continues to be opportunity in a fast paced, virtual world. We are proud of our engagement survey results in this area, benchmarking us at the 90th percentile of Gartner's global participants. This year we endeavor to make continued strides in manager communications, leveraging the great tools we have in place like Slack, and fostering more communication across departments.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 303 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with QTS Job Seekers

    Community Relations Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Manager, Learning Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Sr. Implementation Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Operations Leadership Development Program
    Learn About the Job
    Site Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Data Center Operations Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at QTS? Share Your Experiences

    QTS logo
    or