QVC Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 of over 1K reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
QVC President and CEO Mike George
Mike George
603 Ratings
Pros
  • "A wonderful work environment and even more wonderful colleagues(in 61 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and room to grow(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Employees frequently staying up late to submit midnight reports to upper management(in 25 reviews)

  • "Point system unfair and unrealistic(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of QVC and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      Jan 18, 2021 - Technical Project Manager in West Chester, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and environment. People are great!

      Cons

      Nothing to report regarding employer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Temporary Employee

      Great employer

      Oct 23, 2020 - Warehouse Worker in Norfolk, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, great benefits, great bosses

      Cons

      Loved them, nothing bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for

      Oct 7, 2020 - Maintenance Supervisor in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, people , and pay

      Cons

      None that comes to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great benefits

      Aug 11, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Port St Lucie, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and room to grow

      Cons

      Terrible raises And compensation low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Salary

      Apr 23, 2020 - Coordinator in West Chester, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, salary, nice building.

      Cons

      Top heavy, too many managers

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay

      Mar 6, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and hours are very flexible

      Cons

      The pay not so good. Bathroom breaks are limited. You must have great AHT. If not you’ll be lat go

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company, demanding customers

      Aug 7, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, and there are so amazing management there.

      Cons

      Customers are very demanding, they know the system and know what they can get away with.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Not the same QVC since the merger

      Sep 5, 2018 - Hourly in West Chester, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits including paid time off, medical, dental, vision, nutritional coaching, generous 401K match, employee discounts, Starbucks, employee sales, clean environment, and a bank on-site.

      Cons

      The warm family friendly environment along with the unique culture that QVC once embraced for all of its years drastically changed after the merger with HSN and Zulily. Three very separate cultures clashing as the managers who come from H and Zu to lead the Q are bringing with them their rigid impersonal micromanagement styles. The Q employees are being conditioned to forget about their positive, enriching, engaging, and flexible upbringing in exchange for the “be thankful you have a job” mentality. QVC at one time nurtured and embraced an environment where you never wanted to work anywhere else. It was a unique culture, one that was like no other. Taking the wind from the sails of the tenured people who have believed and supported the Q for many decades was a bad move. QVC became just a job where the QVC Values now only live in the etched tile flooring as a reminder of what once was. This is why I left the Q

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Hit or Miss

      Feb 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in West Chester, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      QVC is a strong company financially and has recently reorganized globally. It's a professional environment and there are a lot of perks to working here, including a great discount, great benefits and (at least in my case) a good work- life balance. It has a really awesome cafeteria that had been redone in the last 3 (give-or-take) years.

      Cons

      Now here's the bad part. I think that the reviews you read here, good and bad, are probably true. There's a general mindset among some that "wow, we're awesome, no one's like us" and you'll hear "the QVC way" a lot around, I've noticed it mentioned in a few reviews. If I were to define "the QVC way" (my definition), it's," we'll tolerate ineptitude, we'll give credit where it isn't due, we'll pass someone over for a promotion if they know more than me, and, we're really awesome!! There's nothing we can learn from anyone because we spearheaded it all!" Some big, over-inflated egos. Really, though, that's not everywhere nor everyone. You just have to be aware before you sign on. There are some that are aware of company, industry or customer problems and move to address them. There are some great leaders (directors, VPs, SVPs), systems, and projects that leave you feeling good about working here. However, just the opposite is true too (at all levels), and you'll wonder if you landed on Mars. My advice if you're interviewing: you're interviewing the company and the people you'll be working with. You could hit it great. But if you have a red flag, you may be right.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      distribution operator

      Nov 24, 2015 - Distribution Operator in Rocky Mount, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it have great benefits and pay rate is good ,we have a team work, we get to rotate different job function doing a 10 hrs. day. employee are kind and great coworker

      Cons

      some con do not have sick day. To me it not family orientate, One down, work every weekend , have very litter time with family, and church time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with QVC Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at QVC? Share Your Experiences

    or