Qdoba Reviews | Glassdoor

Qdoba Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 504 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Qdoba CEO Keith Guilbault
Keith Guilbault
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food is given to shift managers(in 27 reviews)

  • "Structured fast paced environment that allows quick paced workers to maintain a high level of personal and team satisfaction(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management not given flexible vacation time or support while gone(in 30 reviews)

  • "Long hours standing on your feet(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook 

    I worked at Qdoba part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People were very nice and we worked together. shared lots of fun moments with staff

    Cons

    Hard work and sometimes cranky customers

    Qdoba2019-04-04
  2. "Work Experience Depends on Boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Line Server in Royal Oak, MI

      I have been working at Qdoba part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Discounted employee meals, Good hours, Typically nice employees. Your experience will be based on how the manager is and how the store is run overall. I worked at a few stores, and some were more successful at creating a good work environment.

      Cons

      Meals on shifts aren't free except for managers.

      Qdoba2019-04-16
    • "Good first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Student Manager in Grand Rapids, MI

        I worked at Qdoba part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        good management, fun work environment

        Cons

        understaffed at times, low pay

        Qdoba2019-03-26
      • "Toxic work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Shift Manager in Longmont, CO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Qdoba full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You can make good friends

        Cons

        management is not educated, unfair, and don't care. they abuse their power a-lot.

        Advice to Management

        revamp the entire Colorado management

        Qdoba2019-03-18
      • "Hourly rate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Shift Leader 

          I worked at Qdoba full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Meeting new friends and free daily meal.

          Cons

          Lack of management with training staff in developing tasks for everyone. Disfunctional and unorganized.

          Advice to Management

          Better training

          Qdoba2019-03-14
        • "Good Work Environment, but Hard work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Line Server 

          I worked at Qdoba part-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          It was a nice(ish) environment. The people were entertaining and really nice.

          Cons

          lots of extra work not covered in the interview

          Qdoba2019-03-11
        • "Customer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Qdoba

            Pros

            Good good good- good good

            Cons

            None comes to mind now

            Advice to Management

            Innovate collaborate

            Qdoba2019-02-19
          • "It was a great place to work"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Qdoba full-time for more than 19 years

            Pros

            Fantastic culture; fun work environment; everyone knew everyone

            Cons

            The parent company at the time couldn't keep from messing with a good thing. (New owners now)

            Qdoba2019-02-15
          • "Eh."

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Team Member in Fishers, IN
            Doesn't Recommend
            Positive Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Qdoba part-time (Less than a year)

            Pros

            Lots of fun people. Easy job. Food discount

            Cons

            You don’t get paid enough, management is unorganized, rude customers

            Qdoba2019-02-09
          • "good college job"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Crew Member/Grill Cook in Moscow, ID
            Positive Outlook

            I worked at Qdoba part-time (Less than a year)

            Pros

            easy, not too many ingredients to confuse.

            Cons

            really corporate, meat needs to weighed perfect for every burrito so no one gets too much meat, etc.

            Advice to Management

            give us a free meal sometimes!

            Qdoba2019-02-05
          Found 504 reviews