KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Qkids

Is this your company?

Qkids

Add a Review

Qkids Independent Contractor Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 654 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Qkids Founder Xutian Fu (no image)
Xutian Fu
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,873

959 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Qkids and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great work from home opportunity

    Aug 6, 2021 - Independent Contractor in Paducah, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and pay are my favorite parts of this job. The staff are wonderful too. I’ve been working here for over 4 years now.

    Cons

    I really haven’t had any complaints working here. It’s been a wonderful work from home job that has supplied extra income.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    A nice side job.

    Jan 10, 2021 - Independent Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company books classes for you.

    Cons

    Number of bookings can fluctuate week to week.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Fun and Fulfilling

    May 4, 2020 - Independent Contractor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's all the best parts of teaching without the extra distractions of paperwork and bureaucracy. Lesson plans are done for you, classes are limited to four, the grading system is simple, and it's fast-paced interactive fun.

    Cons

    There is no guarantee that your available hours will always be filled.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Mar 30, 2019 - Independent Contractor in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and sweet kids

    Cons

    Only getting attendance bonus if you teach 15+ a week. Even if you are open to them you have to have a class scheduled which sucks sometimes when you aren’t scheduled for 15 classes

    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    ESL teacher/independent contractor

    Nov 11, 2018 - Independent Contractor in Allentown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I LOVE that I get to work from home, pick my own hours, AND get up to $20 an hour! The platform is interactive and awesome, the characters are fun, and of course the kids are great! I also like teaching up to 4 students at a time, or having the opportunity to each 1 on 1 regular students.

    Cons

    The hours can sometimes really suck, especially the early ones. Also, during slow seasons I will only get up to 15 classes a week, which is a bummer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Qkids Response

    Thank you very much for your valuable input. We are always trying to better ourselves in every aspect all the time and we are looking into ways of providing more hours for our teachers. Hope you enjoy teaching as always!

  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jun 12, 2018 - ESL Teacher - Independent Contractor in Oceanside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with Qkids for a little over a month now, and Ive found my dream job. I never have yp worry about not being scheduled. They are so flexible with hours. And anytime I have a question it is answered very quick. They are always working to improve everything. Management is great and all of the other teachers are so helpful.

    Cons

    I have not found any yet.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful, teacher centered compnay

    Jan 13, 2021 - Tutor/Independent Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teacher centered! They care about their employees. Curriculum is designed for you. They schedule classes for you. Good support and training as needed. Flexibility in scheduling.

    Cons

    Early hours. Lower pay than other Chinese based online companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Qkids Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Qkids? Share Your Experiences

or