Qkids Reviews | Glassdoor

Qkids Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Xutian Fu
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, friendly Chinese staff, work from home in sweats(in 44 reviews)

  • "good pay and you pick your time slots(in 29 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher 

    I have been working at Qkids part-time

    Pros

    Kids are cute, easy platform, rewarding, flexible

    Cons

    Early hours and late weekend hours

    Qkids2019-08-25
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qkids part-time

    Pros

    set your hours and have fun teaching English

    Cons

    early morning or late at night hours

    Qkids2019-08-23
  3. "Easy Side Hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qkids for more than a year

    Pros

    Kids are fun, no prep required, flexible schedule, easy to ask off/change schedule

    Cons

    Occasional tough class due to technical issues or interesting behavior from students/parents

    Qkids2019-08-10
  4. "Helpful Job for Teaching Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Qkids part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful children, teaching experience, work from home

    Cons

    Early mornings, communication issues with staff, occasional tech problems

    Qkids2019-08-22
  5. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qkids for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Kind co workers Wonderful students

    Cons

    There are no cons to this job

    Advice to Management

    None

    Qkids2019-08-08
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher 

    I have been working at Qkids part-time

    Pros

    Flexible and good for part time work

    Cons

    Not a full time job.

    Qkids2019-08-21
  7. "Fantastic part-time work for grad student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Qkids part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible, fun and easy once you get the hang of it

    Cons

    Can't work here full-time :(

    Qkids2019-08-15
  8. "meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online English Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qkids part-time

    Pros

    it was genuinely fun sometimes and i was glad they finally started letting us grade the children after sessions. thats helpful. easy job tbh.

    Cons

    Some of the children and their parents are racist and will refuse to participate in sessions or even verbally point out that youre black. they can change your schedule at a moments notice and penalize you for not showing up. I checked my sched every night before bed and would sometimes wake up and see I missed a class or even worse, didn't have one and couldve slept in. The system fails a lot so there a ton of uninstalling...

    Show More
    Qkids2019-08-08
  9. "A great online teaching company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qkids part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So much support and training on how to be the best teacher that you can be Constant feedback from parents and learning coach on your teaching 30 minute classes (up to 4 kids) Curriculum is provided Flexibility with schedule-- can have time off without a problem Bonuses depending on your attendance and performance

    Cons

    none, they work with their independent contractors as best as they can!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for all that you do for us teachers! Keep up the good work.

    Qkids2019-07-23
  10. "Flexible Employers but Inconsistent Schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teacher 

    I have been working at Qkids for less than a year

    Pros

    They are super helpful throughout the interview process, giving you a lot of feedback. They are also very flexible. It is easy to request off. It is very easy to communicate with them. They are understanding when technology fails you.

    Cons

    The scheduling is inconsistent. The first week my entire availability was filled, about 15 hours. The last few weeks I have only been scheduled for approximately 7 hours. I wanted this as a part time job, but it isn’t very helpful financially when the scheduling is inconsistent. If you are scheduled for a stand by, just plan on teaching it.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to be more consistent with the scheduling. A lot of people are depending on this for consistent income but it’s not reliable when the hours fluctuate so heavily every week.

    Qkids2019-08-03
Found 372 reviews