Qkids Reviews | Glassdoor

Qkids Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 286 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Xutian Fu
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can work from home and basically set your own hours(in 42 reviews)

  • "good pay and you pick your time slots(in 28 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Online Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Teacher 

      I have been working at Qkids part-time

      Pros

      Work at home Paid well Cute kids Easy Program

      Cons

      Dealing with difficult kids can be tricky Parents control performance bonus

      Qkids2019-05-08
    • "It's an okay job, nothing to do long term"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Teacher 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Qkids part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Make your own schedule, it's pretty easy to do

        Cons

        Salary takes a hit based on how many kids you teach. Peak months are great, off months will hurt if you rely on the income

        Qkids2019-06-21
      • "Enjoyed the students and management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Online Teacher in Lakeland, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Qkids part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I worked for Qkids for a year and a half and loved being able to have the freedom to work and home and earn extra income while in University. My experience with the company and management was great. Comparing Qkids with other Online teaching companies, I would say they are better than the ones who are deemed most popular.

        Cons

        Not much feedback on how you're doing as a teacher. And as a teacher, it's hard to see the impact of your teaching when you never get the same students again. Although I will say it cuts back on the stress when you know you won't have the same student again.

        Qkids2019-05-07
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - ESL Teacher in Fort Worth, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Qkids part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible and interactive online platform to teach on.

        Cons

        Early mornings and sometimes late evenings.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work.

        Qkids2019-04-22
      • Helpful (2)

        "Amazing company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Chesapeake, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Qkids part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours and sweet kids

        Cons

        Only getting attendance bonus if you teach 15+ a week. Even if you are open to them you have to have a class scheduled which sucks sometimes when you aren’t scheduled for 15 classes

        Qkids2019-03-30
      • "Love my job!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Teacher 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Qkids part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Friendly staff, love the kids and classes. Fun job.

        Cons

        Pay is not up to the standard of other ESL companies

        Advice to Management

        Definitely need to raise pay to be comparable to other ESL companies.

        Qkids2019-04-02
      • "Wonderful Company to work for, I highly recommend!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - English Teacher in Kansas City, MO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Qkids part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Supportive staff Awesome curriculum Amazing scheduling app

        Cons

        There are no cons, really! This company is amazing!

        Advice to Management

        Keep on being amazing!

        Qkids2019-04-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Just getting started"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Teacher 

          I have been working at Qkids part-time

          Pros

          Communication is fairly good and reasonable

          Cons

          onboarding time can be somewhat lengthy

          Qkids2019-03-18
        • Helpful (1)

          "Great Conpany"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Bronx, NY
          Recommends

          I have been working at Qkids part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good pay, nice curriculum, interactive platform

          Cons

          time difference can lead to off hours depending on where you live

          Qkids2019-03-08
        • Helpful (2)

          "Perfect Gig for Stay at Home Parent"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I have been working at Qkids part-time

          Pros

          I'm a stay at home dad and the hours work perfect for me. The employees have been wonderful! So far it has been a great experience. I love the games. It makes teaching so fun.

          Cons

          Early mornings can be hard. Would be wonderful if you could work more hours.

          Advice to Management

          You have great employees!

          Qkids2019-02-28
        Found 286 reviews