Qlik Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Qlik Director Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Qlik CEO Mike Capone
Mike Capone
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Healthcare in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team who are highly collaborative environment. Great management fostering a great culture. Great product with tangible features that differentiate within the market.

    Cons

    Not a con, but I should mention that I am relatively new to Qlik <1 year and do not have the history to compare current culture to prior culture. This said, I really see no difference in what is expected from a sales person from any other company I have worked for in the past.

    Qlik2018-04-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great company - still like to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alliance Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Transition from data visualisation tool to data platform vendor

    Cons

    Private equity owned, leading to cost reductions

    Qlik2019-10-10
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Really good people (leaving)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Operations in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Original culture. Work with people you like. Remote working environment and culture around it.

    Cons

    Leadership disarray. Communication within company is horrible. Company has been lapped by Microsoft and Tableau. Private company now, and focus is on profit (not growth). Some functional leaders appear to have given up, or become invisible. Other leaders are so incompetent it is driving valuable employees out. I am not sure any of the leadership team recognize that fact.

    Advice to Management

    Executives are too far removed from rank and file. Delayer and deliver on promises. Hold each other accountable, rather than point fingers at others.

    Qlik2019-08-02
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great company -- and growing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture. Strong work/life balance. Surrounded by excellent people. Executive leadership is growing the company in the right direction, this is resulting in opportunities for people to grow. Leadership in place appears to be "in touch" with the teams and take care of people.

    Cons

    A bit stingy with benefits.

    Advice to Management

    It's all about the people! Don't forget that. Take care of them, grow them, challenge them and reward them.

    Qlik2019-02-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great People and Improving Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Director in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and technology company culture in Philadelphia suburbs. Improving business execution. Corrected cost structure to grow profitably. Needs now to grow to keep up with favorable market for data analytics solutions.

    Cons

    Lower than typical pay raises, bonus structure, and promotion opportunities as a result of private equity ownership and short to mid-term time horizon. Uncertainty around long term future.

    Advice to Management

    Accelerate growth to regain market share. Lean in on investing a bit more on people and promotions. Find the right balance of tight controls, while also empowering the considerable talents of the workforce.

    Qlik2019-01-16
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Making the Turn, Positive Momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great product set and focus on being a leader in the market * Flexibility to work from home good for working families * Leadership is working hard to move the company in the right direction * Real dedication to giving back through CR program

    Cons

    * Staffing is still stretched for the job at hand

    Advice to Management

    * Keep sharing the wins and progress that the company is making to regain its leadership position * Consider staffing investments to help lighten the load and accelerate the company growth

    Qlik2018-11-06
  7. "Enjoy working at Qlik!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Radnor, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place for marketing innovators, encouraged to take chances. This culture is ideal for digital marketers looking for a place to flex their muscles and learn a ton real fast. I’ve worked at Qlik over 3 years and no two days are the same. If you love variety, fast learning curves and challenges, this is a great place to work as a marketer. Products are first rate, ranked a Leader in Gartner Magic Quadrant past 8 years.

    Show More

    Cons

    Too many internal processes. Competitors have more brand recognition, especially in USA.

    Advice to Management

    Market opportunity is out there, we have a stable bench of execs. Let the analysts & press know about us. Tell our story, showcase our products more.

    Qlik2018-06-15
  8. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic company, lots of great people

    Cons

    Management struggles to execute on vision

    Qlik2016-11-07
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Best kept secret in hottest market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Healthcare in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aggressive incentive program, killer comp plan, attainable quotas, dream job with 7 figure potential

    Cons

    A few too many liberals, but we're weeding them out quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep plans that attract the best and brightest people to Qlik.

    Qlik2016-04-13
  10. Helpful (24)

    "Qlik Singapore - Must be the worst!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director in Wayne, PA

    I worked at Qlik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Qlik products are great and easy to use

    Cons

    Qlik Singapore is the worst place to work. Toxic environment. Verbally abusive management. Actually it's just one person who acts as 'bully' in the office and terrorizes everyone. HR has repeatedly ignore the complaints from employees.

    Qlik2016-03-24
Found 15 reviews