Qlik Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketing

Qlik Marketing Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Qlik CEO Mike Capone
Mike Capone
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule, lots of WFH

    Cons

    Job roles are very siloed, personal growth feels slow

    Qlik2019-01-19
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Used to be a wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Professional in Radnor, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    telecommute if you are in the right role

    Cons

    I worked for Qlik just under 8 years through a variety of stages. Private, Public, Acquiring, Acquired. In the early years Qlik had a unique and engaging culture. The previous CEO Lars had a vision and really cared about the company, products and employees. When he left the culture went with him, new management is purely focused on top down communications, strategy is not transparent, culture is non-existent. The only satisfied employees are those who are focused on managing upward not producing anything of quality. Sad, slow demise of what was once a great place to work. HR is a joke. If your interested in working here- get REAL feedback from ex-employees not the ones talking about the 'NEW QLIK' because they are handing out the Kool-Aid cups. Maybe an influx of new talent that's not so political could make a culture change for the better. Curious to see what will happen with SFDC as a competitor.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get new management because the current regime isn't working. Listen to your employees- when you allow HR to filter what is really happening you lose talent. People leave BAD BOSSES not companies.

    Qlik2019-07-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Enjoy working at Qlik!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Radnor, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place for marketing innovators, encouraged to take chances. This culture is ideal for digital marketers looking for a place to flex their muscles and learn a ton real fast. I’ve worked at Qlik over 3 years and no two days are the same. If you love variety, fast learning curves and challenges, this is a great place to work as a marketer. Products are first rate, ranked a Leader in Gartner Magic Quadrant past 8 years.

    Show More

    Cons

    Too many internal processes. Competitors have more brand recognition, especially in USA.

    Advice to Management

    Market opportunity is out there, we have a stable bench of execs. Let the analysts & press know about us. Tell our story, showcase our products more.

    Qlik2018-06-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "New Qlik"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Tons of change mean big opportunities for new employees and current employees in new roles.

    Cons

    This amount is change can be distracting to some people.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to incentivize high performers now that the company is private again.

    Qlik2018-01-23
  6. Helpful (8)

    ""Whoah, do your research job seekers""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time

    Pros

    very clean and nice facilities globally

    Cons

    Management does not believe in values, just themselves. Look at the overview page, it all starts at the top.

    Advice to Management

    Thoma Bravo, com'on time to change x-team.

    Qlik2017-05-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Supportive teams. Good secondary Benefits. Great social responsibility program. Supporting lots of charities. Fabulous product. Flexible working.

    Cons

    High workload and expectation that you work outside normal working hours and are available.

    Advice to Management

    Be a bit more transparent.

    Qlik2019-07-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good life balance and work culture

    Cons

    I didn't see any from my past exp

    Qlik2018-12-13
  9. "Great job and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Marketing Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge Market opportunities around data, Qlik is a leader in the data and analytics market, great and unique products, happy customers, smart people, culture, work life balance

    Cons

    Qlik is a great company to work in. I don't see really any inconvenients. No inconvenients. Nothing to say really I been in the company for 1 year and a half and I am really happy about this experience

    Qlik2016-09-08
  10. Helpful (15)

    "India office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company policies are very good internationally and a grt product

    Cons

    India office is full of politics & monopoly

    Advice to Management

    Please help the women employee with women counselors., some times women's are squeezed out of their rights & they threaten.

    Qlik2013-05-18
Found 9 reviews