Qlik Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Qlik Sales Reviews

Updated Jan 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
39%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Qlik CEO Mike Capone
Mike Capone
14 Ratings
  1. "Work Hard Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have not met a single person I did not like and appreciate; the team is supportive, curious, and generous throughout each department and at every level of the organization.

    Cons

    None! Truly it's a pleasure working here and growing.

    Advice to Management

    The mentorship network could use a little re-vamping, but otherwise totally on track to keep an amazing group growing!

    Qlik2020-01-26
  2. "Great company, poor sales organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing products Great coworkers Great benefits Competitive commission for a subscription product

    Cons

    Only two complaints really. 1.) I joined about 5 years ago, and my total take home has gone down. That’s because I started when the company was perpetual and the deals were bigger. If I left today and went to almost any other software company, I’d be in the same boat because most are subscription. So, not necessarily a criticism of Qlik itself, but of the way SaaS is done and compensated. 2.) This is criticism of Qlik itself. The company is growing rapidly. In the past 18 months I believe we’ve added at least five new products. The past year has been miserable and enabling sales people on those, or any, products. We used to get state-of-the-art on-Line training courses on messaging, competing against different vendors, and selling into different horizontals and verticals, and they were better than what I had at IBM or SAP. Over the past 6-8 months, I think we’ve been given one. Everything is now just talking at us. They might add a quiz question or two that are easy and pointless. They do webinars where they talk at us. They do in person “workshops” where they talk at us. They don’t actually give us the opportunity to learn in any interactive way on demand anymore. It’s all just listen to this or read this. The past 6-8 months has been a complete turnaround in enablement, and it is now far worse than when I joined 5 years ago. It had significantly improved, but something happened in the past year that has made it awful for the reps, and I know myself and at least three others are looking elsewhere because Qlik is showing it has no interest in really enabling us to sell.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fix enablement. I don’t know what changed in the past year, but it wasn’t good. It’s has made things much worse.

    Qlik2020-01-07
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Avoid at All Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gartner market leader nine years.

    Cons

    No brand awarness, no pay raises-ever, no advancement to management or ability to move to other divisions. Constant change in job duties, too many micro-management weekly reports to effectively attend to your job responsibilities. Sales management has no idea of what do, culture has been destoryed. Qlik favors younger employees rather than senior people with experience. Easier to hire young and dumb at a fraction of the cost and burn through them. Comp plans are below industry standard.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop the Rah-Rah frat boy culture and put sales leaders in place that have industry experience. Find a way to add value to the rank and file. Mike Capone where are you?

    Qlik2019-11-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Trying to do too much....too many silos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay and the health benefits are good.

    Cons

    Too many silos in departments making it tough to get sales support. The leadership team only looks as data and has taken out the human factor of leading teams. Needs improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Lead your teams instead of managing tasks.

    Qlik2019-07-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "3 Month Sales Ops Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Ops in Radnor, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qlik for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is really great. Everyone was really welcoming and had a great mix of young and experienced individuals.

    Cons

    Felt disconnected from other departments being an intern.

    Qlik2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Sales in Asia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Asia, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting acquisitions More compelling offerings well beyond visualization Good leaders in some markets

    Cons

    Presales not upto date to support new products Older people hesitant to change

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating like at SKO RECOGNIZE efforts Fix some markets quickly Ensure diversity in senior roles in Asia

    Qlik2019-03-04
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Sales people beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is good only if you have a good client base to sell to

    Cons

    Significant turnover in both sales and sales management. Last year it was well over 40%. Tough market with Microsoft and Tableau are dominating.

    Qlik2019-02-01
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Sad to see"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Product is still very cool, solves many business problems.

    Cons

    The acquisition has completely sucked the life out of this place.

    Advice to Management

    Try managing for a change

    Qlik2018-10-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "OEM Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OEM Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competent Technical Staff, decent technology

    Cons

    Senior Management have no idea how to create or implement and stick with a strategy. They work in a way that is not constructive to the average account executive

    Advice to Management

    Take one layer of senior management off of the top and watch how things move quicker.

    Qlik2018-09-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Radnor, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at Qlik. Qlik Sense is a superior product, which makes sales exciting. The training has been great. Good people. Seems like a strong plan in place for the future.

    Cons

    Marketing and brand awareness still need to improve as more people should be aware of who we are and how we can help

    Advice to Management

    More awareness in the market

    Qlik2018-08-31
Found 67 reviews