QuScient Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

QuScient Technologies Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Freshers have a good learning curve as they’ve continuous training and refreshment sessions that help them get all the exposure required(in 4 reviews)

  • "I got a very good team to work with because as fresher they gave me an oppourtunity to work into product and share my new ideas(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at QuScient Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time in this company. I worked in one of the US offices and it was such a pleasure to deal with the leadership of the BPO and product heads of the company. Though I worked remotely, I never felt too far from the team. Guess, in part, we have technology to thank for that?

    Cons

    I have been in start-up environments before so some days are longer than others. Thankfully, that excites me far more than being a small fish in a big pond. I can see how some individuals may want to live a move "cookie-cutter" life and such a company may not be right for them.

    Advice to Management

    You have all the right ingredients to be successful and are well on your way. Keep plugging away!

    QuScient Technologies2016-11-13
  2. "CCO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at QuScient Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Dev based in India and operations are in the UK and US

    Cons

    Small company with a focus on BPO

    Advice to Management

    Pack it in.

    QuScient Technologies2017-01-16
  3. "Exciting environment and products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at QuScient Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Cutting-edge technologies - Client exposure - Mingling of people from different backgrounds - Onsite teams to work with

    Cons

    - Could be more fun at work - More travel exposure

    Advice to Management

    Very exciting products. It is time to add more resources and take the company to greater heights!

    QuScient Technologies2016-02-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at QuScient Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Friendly environment No pressure at work

      Cons

      No guarantee for job and you can't gain any knowledge

      QuScient Technologies2018-10-15
    • "Good exposure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Test Engineer in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at QuScient Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good company, miss the company now... good exposure to programming and good team with seniors. good work ethics and enjoyued by stay

      Cons

      at that time sat was working, but now saturday is off, which is good news. miss this comapany badly

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for having me

      QuScient Technologies2018-08-23
    • "Nice work envronmnet"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Support Executive in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at QuScient Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice work area and good people. the leaders are very nice and help us and supportingly guiding always. others seniors also good going

      Cons

      cannot think of anything now

      Advice to Management

      good office and nice people. pls always treat freshers this way

      QuScient Technologies2018-08-07
    • Helpful (12)

      "Hell is an understatement!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at QuScient Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You will learn a lot of life lessons. If you are an (ex)employee, go and open the law books and understand the amount of employee rights violations done to you. You may even end up becoming a labour law expert!

      Cons

      The management is very very aggressive. Highly dangerous and thinks they are demi Gods. Father and son are a part of the management, not much skilful either, visible nepotism runs in the stream. Zero human etiquette... thinks all employees are machines that can extend work until 2AM and 3AM. When they think of something, they assume it must be shaped up instantaneously, and whats worst, they will force the employees to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Ask your EVP to work in some other organisation for an year, learn leadership qualities the hard way (or rather just understand the management and human etiquette). It is also advised that the VP shall be replaced for the welfare of the company. Forget the hue and cry about the fake positive reviews, even this review of a hard truth may be sidelined with a number of fake reviews... nothing personal against anyone,...

      Show More
      QuScient Technologies2018-07-19

      QuScient Technologies Response

      July 25, 2018Manager HR

      From Quscient HR. We understand that this post is from a senior sales person.Who we recently hired for tech sales and who we let go yesterday. He was caught red handed stealing business related confidential data inside our office premises and we decided to part ways with him. We ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good place to learn and work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Engineer in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at QuScient Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I started my career here as a intern and later got an oppurtunity to work as a Product Engineer - Trainee in Dot Net platform. I got a very good team to work with because as fresher they gave me an oppourtunity to work into product and share my new ideas. I t is a good place for poeple who really want to build their carrier in development.

      Cons

      Nothing much to specify in cons

      QuScient Technologies2017-11-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Process Associate in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at QuScient Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      it was a good environment for any fresher to start their career in bpo field.

      Cons

      I don't think so there would be such as any negative about the company as the 13 months over there was totally awesome

      QuScient Technologies2017-11-22
    • "About the company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Process Associate in Chennai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at QuScient Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Working hours is good (UK Shifts), no rotational shifts. - Good for freshers to build career. - Will able to learn more about BPO Domain.

      Cons

      - No cab facilities. - Have to work on 2nd Saturday's. - Pay slips not provided on time. - No incentives or bonuses rewarded for performance.

      QuScient Technologies2017-10-24
    Found 59 reviews