QualTex Laboratories Reviews | Glassdoor

QualTex Laboratories Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
17%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
QualTex Laboratories CEO Martin Landon
Martin Landon
4 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QualTex Laboratories full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good people and great company. Lots of opportunities and growth

    Cons

    There are only two locations

    Advice to Management

    Promote within when you can

    QualTex Laboratories2019-04-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible workplace with terrible people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Technician in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QualTex Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is competitive and schedules are a little flexible

    Cons

    Pay is still not great, everyone is lazy because they don't feel like doing anything, management is trash, and everyone is out to throw each other under the bus. Most of the employees will say they are not going to do tasks because they don't want to do it. I had a situation with a coworker lying and saying I don't do anything when I literally know everything and do everything all the time, especially on the days we... are understaffed. This was a team lead by the way, but she was ghetto trash and not worth even communicating with. The supervisor is a pushover that does not say or do anything to discipline lazy employees who don't do anything but complain. I've never worked at a place where employees can choose what they will and will not do and try to throw most of the work off on someone else why they sit around on their phones talking all day. Everyone takes over hour long breaks, people on the night shift don't do any work and leave a mess for you to clean up after. Unethical workers who don't care that how they handle samples could be life changing for patients receiving results. I've even seen an employee take barcodes off of samples and put them on different samples because the barcode came off. There is a lot of people doing cross contamination here as well by spilling samples and still testing them after they spilled the samples and contaminated all of the samples in sequences. People spend over 1 hour for their breaks, while others don't even get a chance to have a break. This place is just extremely unethical, damaging to employees, and stressful to work. Do not work here for more than 6 months. You will get complacent and feel sickened by your 3rd month, so avoid this garbage company at all costs.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of people who are not pulling their weight. Way too many lazy people here that it's unreal how this place can call itself a production lab when there are only 3 people out of 20 that do any work. Stop being scared to fire people. The last supervisor that I had at this company did not hesitate to fire people who were trash.

    QualTex Laboratories2019-09-09
  3. "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control Specialist in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QualTex Laboratories full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is pretty decent

    Cons

    The company is very unorganized

    QualTex Laboratories2019-08-08
  4. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at QualTex Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    It was an okay pay

    Cons

    Management needs to listen to employees

    QualTex Laboratories2019-03-25
  5. "Lab technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QualTex Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Some great people, rare, to work with that made the work experience great. Lots of overtime granted when the holidays are around the corner. Good place to get your feet wet when start out with learning different assays and instruments.

    Cons

    Terrible management who don't know what they are doing and people in management should be in management due to lack of proper education. The shifts are against each other and no one hardly ever works as a "team" even though it is strongly encourage instead people will try to throw you under the bus. Lack of training given when learning a new instrument along with lack of people working, always under staffed due to... the drop rate. Management tries to change things that aren't reasonable and hard to accomplish and they aren't open to ideas from there employees. Besides from this the pay is terrible and there is no room to advanced yourself up the ladder.

    Show More
    QualTex Laboratories2018-12-13
  6. "Good starter company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QualTex Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Will hire without certifications. Easy to move up. Just be a good worker!

    Cons

    A lot of employees are worked to death.

    QualTex Laboratories2018-07-20
  7. "DON'T DO IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QualTex Laboratories full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing good to think of.

    Cons

    Culture of laziness and ignorance; detrimental to your health and well being. Avoid at all cost.

    QualTex Laboratories2018-06-13
  8. "Compliance specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norcross, GA

    I have been working at QualTex Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Always new learning opportunities, management is super friendly and has an open door policy so whenever you have questions they are always available.

    Cons

    I really enjoy this company and as of now I dont have anything negative to say

    Advice to Management

    continue doing what youre doing

    QualTex Laboratories2018-04-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Poor working conditions. Too much politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QualTex Laboratories full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None. Seriously none at all. You have to work like a dog. They have their work injury physicians in their pockets so that they won't have to pay you compensation.

    Cons

    Zero work ethics. Pressuring certified professionals to quit by all sorts of harassment in order to replace them with cheaper uncertified unprofessional labor. Just stay away. For every year you work here you will lose 5 years of your life due to mental and physical stress.

    Advice to Management

    Cheap labor means worse quality of work.

    QualTex Laboratories2018-01-22
  10. "Medical Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at QualTex Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Rewarding Work Good pay for experienced workers

    Cons

    Work can become repetitive over time.

    QualTex Laboratories2017-12-15
Found 28 reviews