Qualcomm Associate Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Qualcomm Associate Engineer Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
37 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Associate RF Engineer 

    I have been working at Qualcomm for less than a year

    Pros

    All good, good place to learn

    Cons

    Nothing much of cons here

    Qualcomm2019-01-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Much better company when Paul Jacobs ran it. Now no longer top 10 IT companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Compensation is good. Benefits while not as good as it was years past still comparable to most

    Cons

    Not the same company. Used to be focused on employees being happy. Now more about the bottom line.

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2017-12-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No Value for Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Compensation comparable to market * Quite relaxed work culture If you are thinking of retirement, could be one of the best but not for new job seekers.

    Cons

    Many: * Management is rigid in assigning projects to new comers. If you are a fresh graduate, don't expect to get on a project of your choice or matching skills. * No values for past employees. I did my undergrad internship, 2 year full time in India and then grad internship in SD and at the end, didn't received my full time offer. Even after good work, manager review and a patent application out of my intern work. * HR is not very helpful. When I was not selected, my HR didn't even had the audacity to inform me and kept me hung. I came to know from a 2nd HR but already a lot of time had been wasted * During my full time in India, I kept asking for a project/team which suits my skills and area of interest, but they were like, we can't.

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2017-12-08
  4. "neutral exp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Associate Engineer in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Qualcomm for less than a year

    Pros

    perks are good though you dont get much bonus

    Cons

    workload is way too exhaustive; no work life balance

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2016-02-26
  5. "SDs Finest Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Qualcomm is overall a great place to work. Like all companies, there is good and bad. In this case the good far outweighs the bad.

    Cons

    Fortunately I was hired in 2008 so I never got to experience any of the crazy stock options, bonuses or "good ol days" but I can not complain.

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2015-05-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A good company to work but be prepared for a heavy workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good incentives. And the review cycle is once 6 months. Also San Diego being a little cheaper place, it's an awesome company to work for.

    Cons

    Too many meetings at Qualcomm. Almost nothing happens in most of the meetings but you are supposed to attend them. Once you learn how to manage your time it gets easier. ALso the workload is too much especially when a new modem comes up.

    Qualcomm2013-03-30
  7. "Very good place to work. Very supportive colleagues and managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work on cutting edge technologies. Lot of scope of growth

    Cons

    No cons so found so far

    Qualcomm2020-01-03
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If the team is good, you are in for ride to learn a lot of new things.

    Cons

    If the team is not good, most of the work will very boring.

    Qualcomm2019-10-07
  9. "Associate Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, helping people, good perks

    Cons

    Sometimes work load can be too much

    Qualcomm2019-09-09
  10. "Qualcomm salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good compensation Chilled out people

    Cons

    Mostly maintenance work Projects driven from SD

    Qualcomm2019-09-22
Found 69 reviews