Qualcomm Intern Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
103 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Qualcomm and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Productive work environment

    Apr 30, 2021 - Digital Design Intern in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly productive and efficient work environment

    Cons

    None that came to my notice

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Very supportive team and nice experience of remote internship

    Apr 9, 2021 - Electrical Engineering Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big company, internship program very structured with many programming events. Even though it was the first virtual internship due to COVID, my team (in DTECH) and mentors prepared a good project for me to work on with challenges, guidance, and appropriate length. My work was meaningful and also had a good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Probably people are still transitioning to remote work, but most people had their video off during meetings. Workwise people are diligent helpful, social wise I sense people are more laid back (from a student's point of view).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Remote Internship

    May 14, 2021 - Software Engineering Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked on a project that was not isolated from the rest of the team.

    Cons

    Interning remotely was challenging but there was a lot of help available to us.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great for Software Devs Looking for Long Term; Lacking for People Interested in Design Innovation

    Mar 12, 2021 - Software Engineering Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are very good for interns and working there on a recurring basis ensures that you'll have a bonus if you rollover into full time. The retention rate of skilled developers is also very high as the company provides good benefits and pay.

    Cons

    This is the definition of the corporate grind. Perfectly fine if you enjoy going through emails, sitting through project meetings, and quietly working on your code. Experience highly varies between management however

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Apr 22, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable, cutting edge projects, smart people

    Cons

    location of office near 805 and 5 bottle neck

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Intern

    cybersecurity intern

    Apr 20, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, relatively light workload

    Cons

    none - it's too bad it was virtual

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Loved working there! Very innovative, amazing managers, good time!

    Mar 9, 2021 - Software Engineer Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I interned with them remotely so I assume my experience is quite skewed. However, I really love how prepared and robust the intership program was with such little time to prepare. My manager/mentor were amazing and very understanding. I learned a lot and had a lot of fun doing so. They were also very accomodating given COVID.

    Cons

    I wish it was in-person!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Nice company to work at

    Apr 28, 2021 - SWE Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, Nice campus, Good Food

    Cons

    Old technology, Old school though process

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Awesome Online Internship

    Feb 25, 2021 - Software Engineering Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My manager and mentor were both incredibly friendly and I felt comfortable taking with them. They understood that as an intern, I had a lack of experience and therefore were okay with me making mistakes, taking my time, and asking them for help.

    Cons

    I would like to see a bigger representation of Latinos in the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Intern

    Fine

    Apr 22, 2021 - Design Engineer Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Internship experience, Great place for interns

    Cons

    There are no cons with Qualcomm

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 316 Reviews

Popular Careers with Qualcomm Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Design Verification Engineer
Learn About the Job

Work at Qualcomm? Share Your Experiences

or