Qualcomm Reviews | Glassdoor

Qualcomm Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4925 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
1790 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Latest technologies, good team work and access to resources to propel your career.

    Cons

    Heavy hierarchy so sometimes growth could be slow.

    Qualcomm2019-04-23
  2. "Proud employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Qualcomm has faced many challenges over the past years that could have been devistating for the company, but we stood together, executed and persevered! Great people, great technology and great leadership made that happen. You'll find the best and brightest in this company. Something to be really proud at.

    Cons

    Those challenges have made some people lose trust, but I think we've been able to regain some of it. Compensation is still something that needs to be addressed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading the charge, and continue to thank and recognize people. Improve compensation where possible.

    Qualcomm2019-04-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Political house in some teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, talent and some people are helpful

    Cons

    Long work hours, negative politics, sexism

    Advice to Management

    Be more open minded. Allow within team movement. Dont be selfish

    Qualcomm2019-05-24
  4. "Great company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Engineering in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will get to work some really talented people in a fast paced environment. Most people are very approachable and friendly.

    Cons

    Once in a while one gets the feeling that senior leaders would make decisions in their own interest rather than that of the company as a whole. Also there can sometimes be a fair bit of bureaucracy.

    Advice to Management

    Remain as transparent as possible.

    Qualcomm2019-04-18
  5. "Was a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Director in Raleigh, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Treated top engineers great.

      Cons

      Doing 40 a week does not cut it. The folks that do 40 whine that the are not treated well.

      Advice to Management

      They already blew it with the choices to axe the Data Center Projects 2B loss

      Qualcomm2019-04-14
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Engineer 

        I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

        Pros

        Good city San Diego, Good work life balance

        Cons

        No free lunch, Slightly lesser salary than other places.

        Qualcomm2019-04-13
      • "still a good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Product Test Engineer in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        cutting edge product and technology. Plenty of opportunities to learn new skills.

        Cons

        business model. endless lawsuit. pay is not compatible as it used to be.

        Qualcomm2019-04-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "Still a good company in spite of changes"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Engineer in San Diego, CA
        Recommends

        I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        There have been many changes in recent years, but it's still a good company to work for. Great talent, supportive culture and peers in San Diego.

        Cons

        Many jobs have shifted overseas so culture shift and emphasis on collaboration is more important now than ever. Level of job fulfillment may depend largely on your reporting manager, but that's the case in any position.

        Advice to Management

        Place trust in the reporting chain, make them feel valued and appreciated, and they will deliver wonders.

        Qualcomm2019-04-04
      • "Outstanding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Human Resources in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        AWESOME! Free drinks and lunch most weeks

        Cons

        That i couldnt stay there longer.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing!

        Qualcomm2019-04-03
      • "Overall experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Qualcomm full-time

          Pros

          Good benefits and work flexibility

          Cons

          Long working hours, less bonus

          Qualcomm2019-04-03
        Found 4925 reviews