KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Quality Carriers

Is this your company?

Quality Carriers

Add a Review

Quality Carriers Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 of over 64 reviews

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Quality Carriers President Randy Strutz
Randy Strutz
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very laid back, 99% of the time managment doesn't micro manage your job(in 2 reviews)

  • "As a recruiter we are given average pay at terminals weekly so we can make sure we are giving drivers the right average pay(in 2 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Different terminals politics can feel like competing crime families making agreements not to(in 3 reviews)

  • "good people(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Quality Carriers Terminal 134

      Sep 7, 2021 - Driver in La Porte, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They do not baby you. If you have issues Shelby is the best to go to.

      Cons

      they need more trailers and things change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      They aren’t going to baby you, but fair and forward looking if you want to be your own boss

      Aug 23, 2021 - Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technology and an open mind

      Cons

      Bulk can be a bit unpredictable, must look at pay over months not days

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Quality Carriers Response

      We strive to compensate our drivers well with consistent work and fair, competitive wages -- including industry-leading pay, quarterly safety bonuses, and more. Each terminal has a unique offering! We invite you back to learn more about all that QC has to offer now.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company and growing

      Aug 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Demand demand demand. Drivers are the backbone of the company and are appreciated by their terminals and leadership.

      Cons

      Market is very busy but flexible for the drivers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Quality Carriers Response

      We have a variety of opportunities to offer our drivers according to their interests and schedules. We have options for local work, OTR, Dedicated, Regional, Owner/Operator, and more. Contact us for more details at 877-967-5472.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Lots of opportunity

      Aug 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you have the right attitude and drive, you can be very successful here.

      Cons

      There is a lot to learn and it can be overwhelming at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great if You Keep Your Head Down!

      Jun 16, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Peer level staff and managers were kind. It is a trucking company, so you have to deal with some rough-neck types, but overall the people are down to earth. Location is fun, walkable to different lunch options. Annual raises, decent work/life balance.

      Cons

      Lack of communication from the top down, having an opinion was frowned upon, CFO leads like Putin and had a nest of Yes-men bobbling their heads behind him.. more worried about maintaining their position than running the company. If that doesn't bother you, it is a great place to work your hours and go home.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work.

      Jun 20, 2021 - Driver in Williamsport, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good, well maintained equipment. Management tries to make the job satisfying. Good home time. Great benefits.

      Cons

      I wish the job was more physically demanding.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad at all

      Jan 12, 2021 - Diesel Mechanic in Kenosha, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very laid back, 99% of the time managment doesn't micro manage your job. Hours can be flexable at times.

      Cons

      Kind of unorganized, slightly poor communication skills.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Run 🏃🏿‍♂️

      Apr 7, 2021 - Owner Operator in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can’t think of any at this time

      Cons

      Payroll was always incorrect, truck payment was high , not enough loads

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      odors

      Mar 17, 2021 - Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not much, as all carriers they have their golden children who get more hrs and time

      Cons

      Chemical odors on product, at some locations, horrid septic odors, % of load pay sucks.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very poor management

      Dec 6, 2020 - Driver in Ono, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A paycheck a job and some good drivers

      Cons

      Drivers are at the bottom of the pole we do not matter in this company ono PA terminal is the worst not 1 majority works in office you get here they will smile and behind your back they start the racial slurs worst place I have ever worked and did I mention very poor management and if you even think of calling H.R they will only brush you off

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Quality Carriers Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Quality Carriers? Share Your Experiences

    Quality Carriers logo
    or