Quality Dining Reviews | Glassdoor

Quality Dining Reviews

Updated 1 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Quality Dining CEO Daniel B. Fitzpatrick (no image)
Daniel B. Fitzpatrick
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible for IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Services Analyst in Mishawaka, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most co-workers and managers were great to work with.

    Cons

    They hire unqualified people and you end up pulling the load for them. Best, most qualified employees quit or were fired. You're treated differently (negatively) if you don't attend the same church as managers and other employees. Pay is terrible, and everyone is lumped under the same job title to justify it. Owner family are rude and unprofessional. CEO randomly takes away vacation and benefits.

    Continue reading
    Quality Dining2019-05-01
  2. "My qdi experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    open to anyone regardless of background, pretty flexible, great staff

    Cons

    not enough work ethic overall, go with the flow attitude, when desperate will do just about anything

    Continue reading
    Quality Dining2018-12-24
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Goshen, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining full-time

    Pros

    sometimes you meet better customers than other managers and employees at least the customers are honest. One customer in general said this from their regular everyday visit" These two people - employees say that they want three managers gone and the store gets neglected. I am there on time when I am scheduled on the day I am scheduled. I don't take from this company and when my husband comes in he pays for everything he orders. No freebies.

    Cons

    They don't follow the rule hand book, treat their workers terrible, get rid of their best people. I am certified and if things aren't done properly I could lose my certification. And what I mean is that they don't use timers half the time they are supposed to, store cleanliness. When it is slow instead of cleaning they talk on their cell phones in a huddle, facebook and texting even between customer cars in drive thru and on front counter. Sometimes they talk instead, I didn't know that you were supposed to do that instead of their job. And when you mention the proper procedure and the manager running the shift says the they don't have to wear a hairnet in grill or otherwise even though they are up for REV is that right. Every decision one assistant manager makes the store manager or the next manager says this is My store and What I say goes. They hired an employee back after they quit over a year ago and made them manager right away to run the store when they aren't there and aren't certified barking orders.

    Continue reading
    Quality Dining2018-09-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Willing to work with your schedule.

    Cons

    Terrible place to work. They don't value any employees. My regional manager made it known all the time everyone is replaceable. Pay sucks and they will expect you to give your life over to them. Was forced to work 6 day weeks with the 6 day not being paid!

    Continue reading
    Quality Dining2018-04-04
  6. "Applied as an Assistant Manager and ended as a Kitchen Manager. How? Relying on their word."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of room for opportunity with many either terminated or walked off. That includes all positions. Crew, Leads, Kitchen Manager's, Assistant Manager's, General Manager's, and District Manager's are all needed.

    Cons

    I applied to be an Assistant Manager for $12/hour. Was told to learn the kitchen for 3 months at $9.50/hour before I can move on to Assistant Manager. 4 Months has gone by with Regional and District managers telling me they are going to discuss my future with me in the next week. Sadly both managers told me that 4 weeks ago. I helped open and operate the 2nd most profitable kitchens in the franchise delegating around 10 employee's a times for $9.50/hour. Most crew earned more than did doing much less work.

    Continue reading
    Quality Dining2018-04-01
  7. "Concessions Cashier at Covelewski Stadium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining part-time

    Pros

    Great people, treated fairly, never ran in to a problem regarding scheduling or pay.

    Cons

    Some people were just there for a paycheck

    Quality Dining2018-03-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Employment at Burger King"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and holidays off

    Cons

    They can’t quarantee a pregnant women a job after she comes back from maternity leave. When hours are cut only a few get there hours cut down to absolutely nothing. Instead of sharing the load upon all staff.

    Quality Dining2018-01-07
  9. "Restaurant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free meals. thats about it.

    Cons

    The insurance is terrible. The benefits are a joke. There is no bonus program. The leadership is like working for a dictator. They need to change leadership before the company collapses.

    Continue reading
    Quality Dining2017-12-09
  10. "Good first job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in South Bend, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot about accounting

    Cons

    No upward mobility and family owners are rude

    Continue reading
    Quality Dining2017-11-14
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Manager in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Other than the relative flexibility of hours there are no advantages

    Cons

    Poor environment, toxic workplace politics, low pay, constant pressure without commensurate reward, pervasive culture of fear

    Continue reading
    Quality Dining2017-10-04
Found 38 reviews