Quality Dining Reviews | Glassdoor

Quality Dining Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Quality Dining CEO Daniel B. Fitzpatrick (no image)
Daniel B. Fitzpatrick
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "BK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Restaurant Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I Really appreciate the crew that I have trained since I have joined the company

    Cons

    The company does not care for their employees

    Advice to Management

    Make your employees feel important and appreciated for a job we'll done.

    Quality Dining2017-08-03
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Cape Coral, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really work with your schedule, and they support your education.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints, I believe their a great company.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great.

    Quality Dining2017-05-07
  3. "Great Exeperience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere when i worked for them was very family like

    Cons

    Lack of employee feedback accepted

    Advice to Management

    Employees have the most insight about what works . Their voice should be taken more seriously.

    Quality Dining2017-04-22
  4. "Good solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time

    Pros

    fun, energetic and customer focused

    Cons

    traditional restaurant hours and no holidays

    Advice to Management

    Continue to treat your employees well and that will have a positive impact on guest services and increase profits.

    Quality Dining2017-03-06
  5. "Great Place for growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Great Benefits Generous Time Off Family Feeling

    Cons

    Limited Growth opportunities in certain markets

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. It was a wonderful place to work

    Quality Dining2017-02-27
  6. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Marketing Associate Intern in Barrington Hills, Cook, IL

    I worked at Quality Dining for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, coworkers were very helpful

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Quality Dining2016-12-13
  7. "Just awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a job, good clientele and great hourly teams. Training program is solid, but they don't allow the time to do it.

    Cons

    Where do I begin...the general manager had no idea of how to run the business, let alone a team. No direction, guidance or any kind of leadership. The FOH team is fantastic though, they run the restaurant while management is too busy trying to figure what to do. The kitchen is disgusting with mold growing everywhere. Do not eat there.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage and not to let the team manage you.

    Quality Dining2016-11-09
  8. "Rewarded for inappropriate behavior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager/Training Manager in Goshen, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed some of my coworkers

    Cons

    If you report a case of sexual misconduct, they cut your hours and promote the man in question.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your female employees better.

    Quality Dining2016-04-08
  9. "Great people in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mishawaka, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The leadership team in the IT department is the best I've ever worked with. The CIO genuinely cares about his employees and their families. His "praise publicly, criticize privately" approach keeps morale high. The physical separation of IT from the rest of the company (IT on the first floor, everybody else on the 3rd) helps filter most of the negative aspects of some of the other teams and executives. The small IT... team means opportunities to work on a lot of varied projects. Privately owned company means a fewer regulatory hoops to jump through. Great place to start your IT career.

    Show More

    Cons

    I always felt that the IT department was generally considered a burden, rather than an asset, by the CEO and operations team. The pay is a little low for the South Bend job market. But since the South Bend job market is extremely depressed and IT skills are extremely portable, if you're willing to move, you're going to make a lot more money somewhere else. CEO and some other executives are known for having quick... tempers. If you're going to work in any department other than IT, you'd better have some thick skin.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    CIO, keep doing what you're doing. Pay your IT people more if you want to retain them. Executive team and operations managers, watch your tempers.

    Quality Dining2016-01-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Expanded Casual Dining over the last 5 years, but mostly on the East Coast. Performance appraisals tied to KPI's for the store as well as individually. Collective store bonuses are achievable if you have a work ethic and can function on a team, customer-oriented, team atmosphere, technology upgrades (Kitchen), store renovations / updates, Area Directors & VP, Midwest Ops very involved and personable. I'll never... forget one of the VP's saying, "We sell cheeseburgers like everyone else, but we win over our customers with impeccable service."

    Show More

    Cons

    As of 2008, base pay was a bit below what other local casual chains were offering. The only con for this company. For this website, though... my last employed year was 2008; add that year, please.

    Advice to Management

    People before profits... always. Keep that perspective, and you'll keep winning customers (and employees) over.

    Quality Dining2015-09-01
Found 38 reviews