Quality Dining Reviews | Glassdoor

Quality Dining Reviews

Updated 1 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Quality Dining CEO Daniel B. Fitzpatrick (no image)
Daniel B. Fitzpatrick
18 Ratings
  1. "Poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Store Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining

    Pros

    Short work week, flexible hours, interesting employees. A decent place to start out but not a good place to stay .

    Cons

    Tons of turnover. Lots of nepotism in the upper management and zero room for growth. Morale super low amongst management.

    Advice to Management

    Meh.

    Quality Dining2015-08-12
  2. "Great place to work. Fast paced and easy to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AM3 in Knox, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great training. Friendly workplace. Team oriented. Management training available for all shifts and at all locations.

    Cons

    Fast food pace can be stressful for some.

    Quality Dining2015-06-04
  3. "55 hrs is normal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in West Windsor, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining

    Pros

    Gives you freedom to manage your store with little micro managing. Follow the rules and make sound decisions and you wil have no problems.

    Cons

    Seem to hire quantity when it comes to management teams ,rather than quality. Very inconsistent when it comes to leadership above the General Manager position.

    Quality Dining2015-06-03
  4. "lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Crew Lead in Southfield, MI

    I worked at Quality Dining

    Pros

    Free meals on lunch, costumers where great

    Cons

    Cheap company no pay raises, management sucked

    Advice to Management

    Give raises

    Quality Dining2015-05-18
  5. "Needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining

    Pros

    You meet new people get experience in people management

    Cons

    High stress level doesnt coincide with pay or benefits

    Quality Dining2015-01-28
  6. "Best franchise, I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant General Manager in Taylor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining

    Pros

    Communication is great. Pay and benefits. Scheduling has been no problem for me. The D.M.'s and G.M.'s get their hands dirty too.

    Cons

    Uuuummm, I'll have to think about that.

    Advice to Management

    Uuuummm... same as cons, thinking.

    Quality Dining2015-01-27
  7. "Typical fast food experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in South Bend, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My boss is extremely flexible with my availability and works with me when conflicts in scheduling arise. It is a job that pays, which is always a good thing. Developing relationships with regular guests is a great aspect of my job.

    Cons

    This is not a job a 30 year old should be doing as a career, because it won't provide well even if you are full time. Upper management don't care about crew or how hard anyone works to ensure everything is run properly and guests continue to come back. At my location there are a lot of employees who are related, which creates a lot of drama and "special circumstances" for problems that arise. Franchise owner is... decent and will come in and work alongside you, but general manager and regional managers are rude and treat you like you are worthless.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees right the first time and expect them to perform their job correctly 100% of the time, not just when an inspection is happening. Offer employees more encouragement as they learn how to perform better and become the backbone of your company, without them you wouldn't be where you are. Lead by example more.

    Quality Dining2015-01-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quality Dining

    Pros

    There wasn't any pros you the better you are the worst they treat you there ideal of taking care of you is making you work harder and nit picking even more

    Cons

    The wages are horrible they run a do as ur told program yelling at the staff is encouraged they refuse to supply stores with uniforms then get made when you don't have a name tag for the new hire there are no pros to this company

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating your managers like they can't find a better job your salary is a joke when you can leave a GM position for an assistant position and get a raise out of the process. A good GM is hard to find and almost impossible to keep at that salary so treat them with respect so you don't loose good people

    Quality Dining2015-02-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience, poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Dining full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience. Compensation is decent only for entry level managers. Training is excellent. Advice to entry level managers, take the experience and run.

    Cons

    Poor upper management. Bad work life balance. So so benefits. Upper management treats the Assistant and General Managers poorly. Don't expect to come in and manage your staff and the store 100% of the time. This will be your work breakdown. 50% managing your team, the other 50% cooking. Instead of focusing on the guest, you will be focusing on labor. If you want to be a glorified cook, then take this job.

    Advice to Management

    Let your Managers, MANAGE! Continue your management training program, you have a good system. Do not let you General Managers slack off on this.

    Quality Dining2014-11-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant manager 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Dining

    Pros

    Good for crew position only

    Cons

    Management is a lot to deal with

    Quality Dining2014-09-08
Found 38 reviews