Quality Furniture Discounts Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Quality Furniture Discounts CEO  Alex Rodriguez  (no image)
Alex Rodriguez
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work and Learn

    Sep 1, 2017 - IT/Marketing in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment with great, ambitious people. Wonderful place to learn about the industry and grow as an individual, many opportunities to acquire new skills. Owners treat the team like family; celebrate birthdays and successes, snacks and drinks are provided regularly. Management is always open to new ideas and actively ask for feedback.

    Cons

    To many snacks; if you are not careful, you will gain weight.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    "The Best Employer"

    Sep 1, 2017 - Accountant in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working for over 10 years in different companies, and most of my employer were the same in aspect of they treat their employees as employees. But this Quality Furniture is one of a kind, employer treat their employees as a family. And that's the reason why I love them and my job as well. Relationship with the employer is the most important to me :-).

    Cons

    Lack of manpower (sales representatives)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Sep 1, 2017 - Systems Support in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is understanding and considerate to the employees overall needs. Opportunities to learn and Trainings are provided.

    Cons

    The company is just great that I can't think much of a cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    sales

    Apr 13, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here and they pay is higher than other regular stores, love the job but I moved to NY.

    Cons

    They really need more people, some days is to busy and you can handle so many customers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unethical Business practices

    Dec 12, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some flexibility, earning potential, at least there's a draw pay (not high) vs commision,

    Cons

    No benefits, long hours, no work/life balance, disorganized training (minimal training) unethical business practices, high turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good experience

    Sep 18, 2017 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had best years working in QFD.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's too much work, but paid, so it's not a problem.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    more like FAMILY

    Sep 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am treated like family. I've worked at companies where you're just another number. But here in QFD, all of them are approachable and easy to deal with. Everybody helps each other, at all levels.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at Quality Furniture Discounts? Share Your Experiences

or