Quality Services for the Autism Community Reviews | Glassdoor

Quality Services for the Autism Community Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Lisa A. Veglia
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "The organization offers room for growth, if you're the ambitious type(in 3 reviews)

  • "Very nice, personable senior staff(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work outside of your job description can be expected of you(in 3 reviews)

  • "The pay DOES NOT reflect the amount of work you do(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Group leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Quality Services for the Autism Community part-time

    Pros

    Amazing experience. You get to help with the autism community

    Cons

    Micro managed at all times

    Quality Services for the Autism Community2018-06-14
  2. "Good place to start at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Leader 

    I worked at Quality Services for the Autism Community part-time

    Pros

    great supervisor, flexible schedule

    Cons

    some staff members are rude, watch out for yourself

    Quality Services for the Autism Community2019-04-05
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Habilitation Specialist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Quality Services for the Autism Community part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is provided. I was able to communicate with my supervisor if I had any concerns. Overall, I had a good experience.

    Cons

    Salary could improve, other than that my experience was well.

    Quality Services for the Autism Community2019-03-20
  4. "Good Cause But Overbearing & Fickle Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Services for the Autism Community full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits are good, and the pay was ok. There was a sense of family with my teammates. Some of the fundraising events were fun as well.

    Cons

    I was micromanaged, patronized, and made to feel like I had to apologize just for trying to do my job to the best of my ability. It got to be a bit soul crushing towards the end of my time there, as mass emails would go out to say that this employee or that employee had been terminated. Often it was folks that I had worked alongside from my first day there.

    Advice to Management

    The company needs to start treating employees like adults and not as cogs in a machine.

    Quality Services for the Autism Community2019-03-28
  5. "Sub teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Quality Services for the Autism Community full-time

      Pros

      Not a long commute, opportunity to advance

      Cons

      Not a lot of support, low wages

      Quality Services for the Autism Community2018-10-31
    • "habilitation specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quality Services for the Autism Community part-time

      Pros

      flexible hours plenty of training growth within the company part of a team; staff will help you

      Cons

      underpayment overworking of staff (i.e being asked to do more than what is in the job description)

      Quality Services for the Autism Community2018-10-09
    • "Administrative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Quality Services for the Autism Community full-time

      Pros

      Great Benefits, paid time off

      Cons

      No growth, lower payscale..front desk starts at $13.00

      Advice to Management

      Pathetic - Run away from here

      Quality Services for the Autism Community2018-10-23
    • "Group Leader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Quality Services for the Autism Community part-time

      Pros

      Community based, everyone is friendly, real merits by helping people with DD, and not too much extraneous work.

      Cons

      Asked to do more than required, i.e. clean individuals. If you work for the ASP, no benefits or paid time off.

      Quality Services for the Autism Community2018-08-28
    • "HR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Quality Services for the Autism Community full-time

      Pros

      Great team, excellent benefits, lots of learning

      Cons

      it is a non-profit, so salary is not great

      Quality Services for the Autism Community2018-07-17
    • "Run !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Group Leader 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Quality Services for the Autism Community part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      They have flexible hours Community outings

      Cons

      Very poor management and communication. Low pay for your work

      Quality Services for the Autism Community2018-07-16
    Found 70 reviews