Quandoo Reviews | Glassdoor

Quandoo Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Quandoo CEO Hidetaka Kawashima (no image)
Hidetaka Kawashima
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Famous "work/life balance" is set to a comfortable level(in 8 reviews)

  • "Quandoo is a fast paced company the greatly rewards and quickly promotes high performers(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management missing localization concept with unrealistic targets(in 8 reviews)

  • "Not enough work or motivation - it feels that no one really cares(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Supportive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers Actively working to improve the product

    Cons

    Management wasn't sharing the bad numbers and how to actively improve them

    Quandoo2019-03-07
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo for less than a year

    Pros

    Helped me develop leadership and team work skills

    Cons

    It was a bit messy due to the fact that the office had just opened in Singapore

    Quandoo2016-03-28

    Quandoo Response

    March 29, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear of your development in both your leadership and team work skills during your time with us. We have worked extremely hard on our training and development program for all employees here at Quandoo. So we are thrilled to hear of the positive impact these efforts are making! Once again we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

    Continue reading
  3. "Some interesting tech, owners are disconnected, many islands of power at odds with each other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - If you are lucky you may end up working in a team who use great tech (until your project gets cancelled, that is) - There is a un understanding the culture needs to change, and an attempt at trying - Some amazing table football players to learn from - Developers have been at the company for a few years - They seem to pay relatively well

    Cons

    - The owners are based in Japan. Management put most of their effort trying to impress them, and are quite disconnected from what goes on in the shop floor - High staff turnaround, particularly in management. It must be hard to impress those owners... - Because the developers have been typically there much longer than management, each team does their own thing, and they don't buy into what management tries to do - Some of the most argumentative devs you'll ever find

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2020-02-25
  4. "Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly culture easy going jon

    Cons

    Mirco Management, no opportunities dead end

    Quandoo2020-02-10

    Quandoo Response

    February 25, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your time at Quandoo and we hope you continue to learn and develop your skills with us in the future. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  5. "Micro-Management City"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Colleagues - Global Company - Global Summits for entire company - Casual Attire

    Cons

    - Zero flexibility in terms of what they now offer to customers - Churn prevention is a huge component of the job, however there is no middle ground as to what we could offer merchants to help keep them on side - Software is outdated and has no signs of catching up to major competitors - Employees are treated as disposable and are micromanaged to the point where their job has become menial and driven by simply trying to prove they are logging a sufficient amount of activity - Goals for certain teams seem to change monthly and sometimes even weekly, creating confusion between teams & employees - What was once a flexible job & workplace has changed entirely into a completely office based role and environment resulting in employees main skills not being utilised as to what they were hired to do. - Zero career progression - HR is non existent & certain employees (especially top level management) are able to behave in completely deplorable ways even after numerous complaints and warnings.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2020-02-04

    Quandoo Response

    February 25, 2020People and Culture

    We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com We wish you all the best for the future! Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  6. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    International brand, openness culture, close knit team

    Cons

    Very efficient and focused in planning short term goals.

    Quandoo2020-01-09

    Quandoo Response

    January 13, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your time at Quandoo and we hope you continue to learn and develop your skills with us in the future. If you have any questions or suggestions, please don't hesitate to contact us via peopleandculture@quandoo.com. Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  7. "Avoid if you're looking for a stable company or position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty flexible if you work in Sales, you can organize your working day/evening as you like, but need to deliver.

    Cons

    High pressure on targets, no patience, no mid/long-term strategy, constantly changing strategies and teams, hire&fire.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2020-01-13

    Quandoo Response

    February 3, 2020People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your time at Quandoo. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great atmosphere and good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    welcoming to new ideas and work frames, motivated employees, many activities with the company, excellent onboarding, friendly people, international vibe, easy communication

    Cons

    it may take some time to implement changes

    Quandoo2019-12-05

    Quandoo Response

    December 19, 2019People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your positive Quandoo experience! We are happy that you had a great time with us and we look forward to keeping in touch with you in the future. For this and if you would like to refer a potential new employee to us, you can always contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com. All the best for your future endeavours, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Company in which you can grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is pretty friendly, you can easily grow and stand out if you are focused and passionate about what you do.

    Cons

    Top management seemed fairly vague.

    Quandoo2019-12-02

    Quandoo Response

    December 19, 2019People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your positive Quandoo experience! We are happy that you had a great time with us and we look forward to keeping in touch with you in the future. For this and if you would like to refer a potential new employee to us, you can always contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com. All the best for your future endeavours, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place but too many changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Annon in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very exciting brand with lots of creative minds.

    Cons

    Too many changes have people acting out of character and worried about themselves. Product needs focus

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2019-11-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 142 reviews