Quandoo Reviews | Glassdoor

Quandoo Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Quandoo CEO Hidetaka Kawashima (no image)
Hidetaka Kawashima
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Exciting place for developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm here only couple of months but these are my impressions. - As engineers we are given a lot of responsibility and freedom. Right now, the company is redoing the whole tech which gives us lot's of opportunities to introduce new technology. - The colleagues are very friendly and I haven't seen any ego trips so far. - Home office and flexible working hours are not just advertised but actually lived. People trust me and I don't even have to ask if I want to work from home.

    Cons

    - The on-boarding is a bit chaotic so you have to ask a lot. I don't find it particularly bad as a senior engineer but I can see how less experienced developers might have a hard time. - no bonus schema but salary is quite competitive

    Quandoo2019-03-18
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great people with terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior SEO in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing people work here -Central location -No one cares about quality output, laid back approach -Goof place for a junior to pick up some experience

    Cons

    -Upper management -No one cares about quality output, laid back approach -Tech department is run like a fiefdom -Marketing is run like a sweatshop -Low salaries attract juniors, with predictable results

    Quandoo2019-05-07
  3. Helpful (4)

    "District Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    Great bunch of people to work with.

    Cons

    After sales needs some improvement.

    Quandoo2019-03-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "not good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -like new company environment -good office view

    Cons

    - no good work ethic - no leadership mindeset, thought local staff can do it but the team lead can just sit and wait for result - childish mindset company, what leader is, what subordinate could be - no management at all for regional office, maybe head office only pay attention to the money result - leaders play and do personal flavor

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2019-03-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good learnings, fast burnout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really nice co-workers; Great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Poor leadership; Bad pay; Very unclear expectations.

    Quandoo2019-02-28
  6. "District manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    Great team spirit. Training opportunities.

    Cons

    Hard work, but it pays off.

    Quandoo2019-02-11
  7. Helpful (4)

    "poor management and missing market knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    Friendly teammate Lots of technology to learn Partly management teams are supportive

    Cons

    The company runs extreme culture with multiple standards Poor employee benefit & allowance for the region outside of HQ Very chaotic and no systematic onboard training Management missing localization concept with unrealistic targets KPI doesn't match the market situation cannot attainable and lots of confusion Things happened differently from what was discussed during the interview Poor people management and Double standard on HR arrangement without official notice

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2019-02-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    Ability to be my own boss while working for an international brand.

    Cons

    Not enough marketing to make the product vaibale in some markets.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2019-01-07
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not Great...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Motivational Team Flexible Working Great if your just out of uni, single mother type or simmilar who would rather work evenings/weekends than normal hours Open Culture Support if your in the South

    Cons

    Pay isn't great Unrealistic Targets for anything outwith London Poor Training/Development Poor Attitude Poor Ethics No Growth Beyond Sales Exec

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2019-01-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UX Designer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • People : this is the number one reason why I wake up happily and go to work everyday. My colleagues (and for some of them, my friends) are amazing people, it's a real pleasure to work with them. With the relations we have, I feel we achieve more and in a funnier way. • Freedom : Quandoo allows and encourages employees to take initiatives. When we see opportunities, we don't need approval from everyone, we can dig and bring something to the business freely. • Projects : my work is interesting and rewarding. I can directly see the impact we have on the product. • User Centered : the Product team is aware that we are building products for other humans. Decisions are always taking user's needs into consideration.

    Cons

    • Communication : communication between teams is sometimes a bit chaotic, but nothing serious.

    Quandoo2018-11-16
Found 130 reviews