Quandoo Reviews | Glassdoor

Quandoo Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Quandoo CEO Hidetaka Kawashima (no image)
Hidetaka Kawashima
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo

    Pros

    Friendly team. Work hard play hard. Small team and growing. A great 1st job for anyone who wants to gain experience in a start up.

    Cons

    Communication between department's could be better. Lacks professionalism at times. The pay could be better. Department's could be more structured.

    Quandoo2018-08-16
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Lack of professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -International teams -interesting product -team events

    Cons

    -Low payment -Lack of structure and organization -No real leadership -Those in a leadership position are impossible to talk to -it's all about pretending -HR management is bad, when trying to seek for advice they don't listen and try to make you feel like one is the one to blame

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2018-08-24
  3. Helpful (3)

    "HIGH STAFF TURNOVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo for less than a year

    Pros

    Multi national team, team events

    Cons

    Team head & lead is not a "leader's ppl" No fixed incentive for KPI achieved. Miro management Extreme Bad time management for some team - forever late coming Compensation could be better Effort made not recognised

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2018-08-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International Company with endless opportunities world wide Great team Amazing Management Exceptional training and team leadership

    Cons

    If you think that you can put Work on Cruise Control Quandoo is not for you

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2018-07-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    you can build friendship with people from different countries

    Cons

    poor management, not stable production, not passion to use new technologies.

    Quandoo2018-07-19
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Honestly one of the best companies ive worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture. High level of inclusion. High level of Autonomy. Great teams.

    Cons

    Lack of sleep when they fly you round the world for work conferences (not really a con).

    Quandoo2018-05-14

    Quandoo Response

    June 22, 2018Vice President Business Development

    Dear Quandoorian from Australia, thanks very much for the great feedback! And, thanks very much that you took the long flight to our global summit in PortAventura this year where we brought all colleagues from all over the world together at one place. We know that you are looking for the next one - hopefully a bit closer to Australia. We will give our best. Best regards from Berlin, Matthias

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Meritocracy? Look for it somewhere else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Informal and multicultural environment

    Cons

    - No meritocracy. It’s very common, here, to find people, without any qualification-ability-talent, playing a role they don’t deserve. If the meritocracy matters to you, Quandoo it’s not the right place to be. - Bad project planning - Quantity is better than quality

    Quandoo2018-06-20

    Quandoo Response

    June 22, 2018Vice President Business Development

    Dear colleague, we are proud to have employee development program and mentorship opportunities for new starters. We are open for feedback and strive to improve our internal processes. We are sorry you feel this way. Please contact me, our HR Team or your supervisor if you have major concerns. Best regards, Matthias

    Continue reading
  8. "Web Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very good working environment.

    Cons

    Salaries are a little below the industry standards.

    Quandoo2018-01-26

    Quandoo Response

    June 22, 2018Vice President Business Development

    Thanks very much for your feedback. It's good to know that you like our working environment. CU in the office in Berlin. Best regards, Matthias

    Continue reading
  9. "Great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time

    Pros

    Nice and young environment with a lot of possibilities to develop new ideas.

    Cons

    Too flat hierarchy, it is hard sometimes to understand who is responsible for what.

    Quandoo2017-12-24
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Analyst in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Great people and a really competent management team. If you are ambitious and willing to go the extra mile you can go a long way with this company. The product actually matters, it's not the typical Berlin startup with a product that has no future. The IT department is constantly developing new features for the B2B and B2C customers. The moon is the limit for the dynamic company.

    Cons

    noting that comes to me right off the bat.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2017-11-06
Found 129 reviews