Quandoo "no one" Reviews | Glassdoor

Quandoo Employee Reviews about "no one"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Quandoo CEO Hidetaka Kawashima (no image)
Hidetaka Kawashima
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Quandoo is fast paced, innovative and provides trust and autonomy to it's staff(in 8 reviews)

  • "Famous "work/life balance" is set to a comfortable level(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unrealistic Targets for anything outwith London(in 9 reviews)

  • "Not enough work or motivation - it feels that no one really cares(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no one"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Lost what made it a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Salaries are getting quite good - At the time, amazing team and culture, but don't really feel it anymore - Some projects are interesting - Work-life balance

    Cons

    - Not enough work or motivation - it feels that no one really cares - Leadership turnover - I don't see how the company can perform when the management team is changing all the time - Overall turnover, was already quite high at the time but now Quandoo really struggle to keep its employees

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2019-10-16

    Quandoo Response

    December 5, 2019People and Culture

    Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your time at Quandoo. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please contact us at: peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership, almost toxic culture... power plays, don't expect to learn anything or to grow here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company activities are quite a lot, work from home is flexible (when you lucky enough to have a beyond-average manager, of course)

    Cons

    1, The teams are messy with no directions and no senior leadership: most of the managers are not from a solid tech background and they have very limited knowledge about how the product works, some of them have no experience in tech at all. I am surprised that they identify themselves as a "internet company", because there is no "innovation" or "technology" at all. It is basically a sales-driven company with a massive sales team, who obviously put their fingers all over the product and keep being encouraged to do so. 2, New ideas are not very encouraged and there are too many "power games": whenever you have anything new to say, they will shut you up without even let you try to explore the possibilities. I have been personally told not to contact certain people because it will have a "negative impact on the business". There are also too many power games which I am so tired of. Games among managers even among certain employees who are dying to have more powers. 3, Almost toxic culture: because no one smiles at each other, especially if you are not from the same team...There were people who left in the middle of the meeting, just because the manager who initially invited them were not there in the room. In conclusion, a lot of BS, and less actual development.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2019-08-07

    Quandoo Response

    August 21, 2019People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your time at Quandoo. We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. As an innovative company, we take all constructive feedback on board as it helps us to grow and create a better working environment. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. If this is something you’d be interested in, please don't hesitate to pop up in our office or contact us via peopleandculture@quandoo.com Thanks again, Your Quandoo Team

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great people with terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior SEO in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing people work here -Central location -No one cares about quality output, laid back approach -Goof place for a junior to pick up some experience

    Cons

    -Upper management -No one cares about quality output, laid back approach -Tech department is run like a fiefdom -Marketing is run like a sweatshop -Low salaries attract juniors, with predictable results

    Quandoo2019-05-07
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Softwareentwickler in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I didn't work there for very long.

    Cons

    The place is absolutely horrible. The mid and senior management are some of the most unprofessional people I have ever worked with and for. They are aggressive, dismissive and uncivil. There is a culture of hiring and firing where employees are replaceable and without any worth. A culture of fear (and at times bullying) is used to increase productivity as the planning / project estimates are unrealistic. I also don't believe the positive reviews here are genuine. When I worked at the Berlin office no one there was happy. Those who weren't fired, made redundant or just quit were constantly speaking of finding new roles / jobs.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2016-09-14

    Quandoo Response

    September 19, 2016Team Lead HR Management

    Hi, am sorry to read about those experiences. Even though I have to admit, that I really don't share your impressions. Being an employee of Quandoo for more than 2 years, I find it very hard to find aggressive or uncivil managers or to see a "culture of hiring and firing". In my understanding this is simply not true. Thanks anyway - your feedback is appreciated. Best, Fabian

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "You don't want to work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quandoo

    Pros

    the location of the office and nice coworkers (but don't you get it at any other start up anyway?)

    Cons

    The management doesn't have the skills it takes to lead a team. They are typical micromanagers who don't know how to delegate tasks. You will never hear any feedback, unless they want to tell you are fired. People disappear from my team on a regular basis: no one tells us what happened and if they left or were fired. If you work in sales or marketing, you are going to sit in a basement with no access to daylight. There is no structure or processes whatsoever, not to mention company culture.

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2015-08-18
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Worst Employer that I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Quandoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice but small office with desk & chair .

    Cons

    The management lack experience and knowledge in running a business and a sales team . They micro managed and manipulate a grown up team . We feel we are back to school. It's a highly pressured environment with constant fear of loosing your job. No job security . So far no one has ever passed their probation and there's a very high staff turnover . The Kpi and commissions are very low best describe as peanut . Lucky If you are even paid commission . They expect you to work from 8.30 am to midnight during the week and they will constantly call you over the weekend to see how your pipelines looks for following week and possibilities to work over the weekend .They don't show no respect to staff's personal life . Well you should forget that you have one is you work for this company .

    Continue reading
    Quandoo2015-02-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews