Cover image for Quantum Metric
Logo
Best Places to Work 2022

Quantum Metric

Engaged Employer

Quantum Metric

Add a Review

Quantum Metric Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 151 of over 156 reviews
4.7
92% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Quantum Metric Founder and CEO Mario Ciabarra
93% Approve of CEO

Found 152 of over 156 reviews

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Quantum Metric Founder and CEO Mario Ciabarra
Mario Ciabarra
129 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Nov 11, 2022 - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing product Great collaboration and teamwork Customers love them

    Cons

    Pay is lower than standard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My CEO

    Nov 9, 2022 - Executive Business Partner in Monument, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I first met QM’s CEO, he really stressed the need for a partner who is not just providing administrative “support” but who is the most critical ally, liaison, and ambassador in his professional and personal life. My role became integrally aligned with the his objectives, applying high-level business judgment to assess and execute on key priorities. He is an amazing partner who gives me the freedom to sort through, manage, and prioritize that constant information flow. He never wants me to assist based on his requests, but rather add intellectual value. And to be honest, that’s really how he feels about every role here at Quantum - he allows us to be challenged but at the same time gives us the opportunity to challenge him. In a hyper focused people-culture, I don’t just see the passion in him but I feel it in the people around me. I’ve never been at a company that allows it’s team members the opportunity to express their opinions as much as QM does.

    Cons

    Remote working environment might not work for some

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Quantum Metric team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job I’ve had yet

    Oct 14, 2022 - Sr. Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hits on all the important ways a company *should* function. Amazing company culture Prioritizes support of both customers and employees Use our own products internally Practice our own advice that we give to customers Meritocratic in the best way Considers and accommodates for a more diverse work environment

    Cons

    Start ups are a grind by nature Self starting is a must Technology is a steep learning curve for those who don’t come from the space

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    QM suffers from Founders Syndrome

    Oct 18, 2022 - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are great

    Cons

    - CEO has a big ego and is too involved in day-to-day decisions for the business - This is an extremely political organization. If you get on the wrong side of any of the CEO's original hires, your job is in jeopardy and your life will be difficult. On the flip side, if you make a great impression and follow their marching orders, you will do well. The organization does not celebrate diverse backgrounds and skillsets, rather focuses on creating copies of those who have been successful in the organization.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Be

    Oct 6, 2022 - Solutions Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great onboarding and enablement, supportive teammates, good work life balance

    Cons

    So far no cons have come up

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Place to Work

    Aug 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quantum puts their people first, and you can feel it. They care about mental health, and your personal time. There are great Employee Resource Groups that have a TON of engagement. The managers and executive team lead by example, and want you to grow + learn with this company. I've never felt this happy or included anywhere else.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced a con at this company yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, great product!

    Aug 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote work for all! Every other Friday off in the summer! (Summer Splash) Unlimited PTO Clear direction from leadership The platform is transforming enterprises across the world!

    Cons

    Some growing pains come with the rapid growth we've had at QM.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love the company, love the enthusiasm the CEO has

    Sep 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Good work-life balance - Great vision

    Cons

    Can't think of any, love what QM is doing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company that cares for their employees

    Jun 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is truly a company that values their employees and their well-being! Many companies will say they care, but once you work for them they are the same as any other company and your free-time or mental health does not matter to them, but here they have mental health awareness month, celebrate LGBTQIA+ pride and embrace diversity.

    Cons

    I personally haven’t seen any cons. They really put attention to feedback and do their best to help their new employees.

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company in a growth stage

    Mar 23, 2022 - Marketing Team 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -A lot of opportunities to own projects. -Great people. Seriously... I love working with everyone here. -Success seems almost too easy for QM. -Great culture. Remote work is the majority. They respect time outside of work hours. -VPs and C-level listens. They do a great job communicating what is going on, and what they are thinking about. -Our CMO is easily the best CMO I've ever worked under. Efrat Ravid is world-class.

    Cons

    -Growth stage means a lot of projects flying everywhere. Organization is happening though, so I do think this aspect will be improved. -We need an improvement on showing data-driven success for individuals. -Not a whole lot of cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 152 Reviews
</>Embed

Quantum Metric Reviews FAQs

Quantum Metric has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 156 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Quantum Metric to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Quantum Metric employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Quantum Metric. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

92% of Quantum Metric employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Quantum Metric 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Quantum Metric to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be MISSING VALUE.

Work at Quantum Metric? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Quantum Metric Photos

+ Add Photo
Quantum Metric photo of: Company Kick Off Party - Nov. 2022
Quantum Metric photo of: At the Company Kick Off Event
Quantum Metric photo of: The QM Marketing Team at CKO!
Quantum Metric photo of: The People Team at CKO!
Quantum Metric photo of: San Diego Meet Up
Quantum Metric photo of: At the EMEA Party 2022
Quantum Metric photo of: New York Meet Up
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 156 Quantum Metric reviews submitted anonymously by Quantum Metric employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Quantum Metric is right for you.