Qubole "free lunch" Reviews | Glassdoor

Qubole Employee Reviews about "free lunch"

Updated Jul 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Qubole CEO Ashish Thusoo
Ashish Thusoo
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Qubole is right in time of big data revolution(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great culture, flexible timings, Happy hours, Free Lunch and snacks(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as of now, keep it that way(in 13 reviews)

  • "Sales leadership is abrasive and hierarchical; India leadership is known to be the same(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free lunch"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn and work alongside talented developers !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of things to learn in different technologies. Multi cloud and Latest cutting edge Big data Technologies. Great culture, flexible timings, Happy hours, Free Lunch and snacks. Open office layout.

    Cons

    Probably, few more conference rooms would help.

    Continue reading
    Qubole2017-10-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture, and fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time

    Pros

    Love waking up in the morning and coming to work, yes even on Monday mornings. Overall great atmosphere with great teamwork and collaboration. Managers are very approachable. Some of the highlights are: Great work/life balance Friendly people Free lunches (every day!), great variety of free snacks CEO is very humble, with zero arrogance Very positive and energetic vibes in the office

    Cons

    There is no cons I can think of, other than potential weight gain with all the food provided

    Continue reading
    Qubole2017-10-17
  3. "Sales Ops Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qubole for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great company - Awesome co-workers - Meaningful work - Flexible work hours - Free Lunch - Ping Pong table

    Cons

    - Don't really have any

    Continue reading
    Qubole2017-08-29
  4. Helpful (14)

    "Shooting star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunches in the office so you can keep working. I like many of the people that I work with. The product works and customers like it. Super talented engineers and dedicated support staff. Honored to work with them.

    Cons

    It is an odd dynamic with the some of the senior staff. The CEO is a first timer and not much of a people person. Some office behaviors can get passive aggressive. The sales leader can be quite volatile at times. With the market closing in on both sides, a strategy is still not very clear as to where we go in the future. Lots of quiet turnover.

    Qubole2016-06-03
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Awesome work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Energetic environment, latest technologies, friendly and helpful people, fun activities, free lunches , motivating env, great team spirit. Perfect startup to work at

    Cons

    No cons. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

    Qubole2016-04-02
  6. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Developer Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qubole for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Work Culture 2. Peer to Peer Learning 3. Helpful people. 4. Free Lunch

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Qubole2018-07-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best Team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS1 Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good opportunities , good working environment, work from home policy, free lunch, no hierarchy .

    Cons

    As for now there are no cons I can think.

    Qubole2017-08-21
  8. "Awesome work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole for less than a year

    Pros

    - Highly supportive team and good work environment. - Free lunch.

    Cons

    - Somewhat out of data tech.

    Qubole2017-08-13
  9. "Great technical team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qubole for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best brains work here. Get to understand how startup works. (For those who want to start their own company). Get to work according to your interest. Free lunch. Weekly board game eve.

    Cons

    You will not get cool desks to work at.

    Continue reading
    Qubole2017-06-16
  10. "Amazing place to learn and grow for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Qubole for less than a year

    Pros

    # Everyone around you is always eager to help you out. # Projects given to interns are important for the company and interns are expected to deliver (which in my opinion is a very good thing). # Very friendly atmosphere, you love coming to work. # Free lunch!

    Cons

    Didn't face any major issue during my intern. Since, the cons field is necessary, I think PPO policies should be conveyed clearly in advance as it is a important factor for students.

    Qubole2016-11-27
Found 11 reviews