Quest Diagnostics "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Quest Diagnostics Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Quest Diagnostics CEO Steve Rusckowski
Steve Rusckowski
947 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "poor upper management, didn't value other employee's input(in 64 reviews)

  • "Low pay if you are through agencies(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Phelobotmist 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quest Diagnostics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, and good pay

    Cons

    Working for other clinic. You are contracted to them.

    Quest Diagnostics2019-09-25
  2. "Full Time = 30 hours a week, over 6 days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quest Diagnostics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training; decent orientation; nice co-workers; good benefits.

    Cons

    Foul language from management; low pay compared to competitors; mandatory 6-day work weeks that still barely get you over 30 hours a week; having 30 minutes deducted every day for meal breaks you never get to take; very poor HR call center with inconsistent answers to questions; management has their favorites while ignoring others; sending drivers out in very dangerous weather no matter what.

    Quest Diagnostics2019-11-22
  3. "About Quest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Phlebotomist in Dallas, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quest Diagnostics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay. Teaching lab.

    Cons

    Management Patients lie and over exaggerate.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Some are backstbbers and will lie. Stop playing favorites... Approve pto request. Patients lie.

    Quest Diagnostics2019-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I've had worse...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quest Diagnostics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, better than most for new employees. Hours are pretty steady and overtime isn't required a lot.

    Cons

    Management is horrible, last-minute meetings I have to be in early for, no place to park without a long walk, we definitely feel like the expendable department no one cares about. I mean it really isn't any different than most corporate jobs, but be prepared to be treated like a 5-year-old. Benefits are great, and the pay is better than most jobs that don't require a degree but it comes with few raises. Not a... whole lot of ways to move up either. A lot of people at the bottom rung with very few slots above without relocating.

    Show More
    Quest Diagnostics2019-10-01
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSIII in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quest Diagnostics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Room for growth Free post-secondary education Good benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes you need to know someone in other to successfully promote but if your work ethic is good and your elocution in interviews are great then you should be fine.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being fair to ALL employees. Allow more room to advance on other areas of the Laboratory and/or business. Listen to the frontline employees more. Numbers are important but if you’ve never worked the front line in patient services, I suggest a two to three week rotation in your area PSC’s to experience first hand in what it takes to run a service center.

    Quest Diagnostics2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work here if you like to feel unappreciated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phlebotomist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quest Diagnostics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Pto High tech Accepts wide variety of insurances for patients

    Cons

    Poor management and leadership No room for advancement Copious amount of favoritism Bosses not held accountable for their actions Company only cares about the money No one at a front desk to assist elderly patients with check in

    Advice to Management

    Hire site leads that don’t belittle and make their lower levels feel bad about themselves.

    Quest Diagnostics2019-09-10
  7. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certifying Scientist in Tucker, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quest Diagnostics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and amazing management

    Cons

    Employees gossip too much, especially the older women

    Quest Diagnostics2019-08-19
  8. Helpful (4)

    "All about numbers instead of quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quest Diagnostics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Good benefits. Free labs once a year.

    Cons

    I was told I over serviced customers because my average call time was too long. Huge expectations for the wages. Busy with back to back calls. No breaks at all between calls. You are expected to document and submit all forms and procedures before caller hangs up. Not easy keeping a busy doctors office staff on the line.

    Advice to Management

    Follow your attendance policy and enforce it on every employee. They one person maybe getting written up for being 2 minutes late or over on a break and another person doing the same or worse is not getting the same corrective action. They weed people out who are paid more to hire in people who don’t know the job that they can pay less.

    Quest Diagnostics2019-09-19
  9. "Not a bad job when you learn it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specimen Processor in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quest Diagnostics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good for me and family.

    Cons

    3 errors you are fired

    Advice to Management

    Could be more Flexible.

    Quest Diagnostics2019-07-22
  10. "Good place to work with good health benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quest Diagnostics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, good benefits

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Quest Diagnostics2019-06-20
Found 198 reviews