Questar Assessment Reviews | Glassdoor

Questar Assessment Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.0
20%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
Questar Assessment President and Chief Executive Officer Stephen Lazer (no image)
Stephen Lazer
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Solid Foundation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Questar Assessment full-time

    Pros

    Smart, dedicated people doing work that directly benefits society.

    Cons

    Assessment business can be hectic during peak times of the year.

    Continue reading
    Questar Assessment2018-12-12
  2. "friendly and efficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Questar Assessment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very friendly employees learning environment encouraged

    Cons

    i've yet to find any cons

    Questar Assessment2018-06-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Reader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Test Scorer in Apple Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Questar Assessment for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work with-in. Project managers, Directors, all employees seem to be respectful, considerate & professional. I have worked there for over 4 seasons and over 6 different projects and have made some professional contacts as well as life-long friends. Great pay and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes the training can be challenging especially at the speed at which we are trained, but can be quite interesting and rewarding as well.

    Questar Assessment2016-08-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Only you can determine what's right for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Questar Assessment

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Gaps in process creates miscommunication

    Questar Assessment2016-08-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Questar review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Minneapolis, MN

    I worked at Questar Assessment for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, flexible hours

    Cons

    No cons. Great work environment.

    Questar Assessment2016-08-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Building Something Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Questar Assessment full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to work for a company in hyper growth do not come along often. Ability to be on the ground level of amazing work and the ability to be an influencer and decision maker regardless of your level or tenure with the company. I have worked for many companies where the people who were newer didn't have a voice...that is not the case at Questar Assessment. Every day is different and the people are amazing, dedicated and understand what we do here is incredibly important. Opportunities to lead and drive are everywhere. Definitely an environment for high performers to seriously consider!

    Cons

    As I mentioned, the company is in hyper growth. That means we are building processes as we go and that the work hours can be long and the job stressful. The importance of the work here weighs on everyone as they care deeply about the students and educators we serve. A friend said to me the other day "You are more stressed than I have seen you in previous jobs...but I've never seen you more happy." Questar is full of high performers who expect the best from themselves and others. They don't quit. But with that hyper growth and being on the cusp of something so amazing...comes a lot of hard work.

    Questar Assessment2016-06-03
  7. "Growing Fun & Challenging Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Questar Assessment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career advancement and opportunity to pursue new roles and responsibilities exist within Questar. New management asks that employees work creatively and efficiently and think outside the box in regard to the way things are done. It is a fast paced work environment.

    Cons

    If you like doing the same thing the same way this is not the place for you. Questar management pushes employees to think different and problem solve.

    Continue reading
    Questar Assessment2015-08-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting time to be at a fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Questar Assessment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a company that's changing so it can jump ahead of its competitors - so it's a very agile environment where employees can all contribute. Fast-paced, open culture where people can work hard, have fun, and grow a lot.

    Cons

    Office isn't centrally located - some employees have a lengthy commute.

    Continue reading
    Questar Assessment2015-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Making a difference, one score at a time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reader in Apple Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Questar Assessment part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent pt opportunity for anyone with a BA degree! I've worked in the seasonal scoring department for 5 years and plan to continue as long as they will have me. I work at the Apple Valley location. Friendly and approachable project managers Excellent training and tech help Culture that demands high performance, challenges your thinking, inspires you to do even better FUN environment: high praise, team activities, stretch breaks, book swaps, and foodie nights EXCELLENT hourly compensation. If you're looking for extra income, this is the place.

    Cons

    Project managers from other locations could learn a trick or two about respect and training from the top notch project leaders at AV. There are 1-2 that I would not consider working for on future projects. Career note: Questar promotes from within, but I'm not aware of how to move up in the scoring center area. Senior Mngmt note: only 4 stars due to very limited interaction. They seem highly knowledgeable and engaging when they make rounds.

    Continue reading
    Questar Assessment2015-02-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reader in Apple Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Questar Assessment part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good way to earn some extra money once a year.

    Cons

    Limited night shifts are available

    Continue reading
    Questar Assessment2015-01-13
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews