Questar Data Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Questar Data Systems Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
27%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Questar Data Systems CEO Ted Naegeli (no image)
Ted Naegeli
4 Ratings
  1. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Questar Data Systems full-time

    Pros

    great atmosphere; positive and supporting leadership

    Cons

    small company struggling to find growth

    Questar Data Systems2015-08-28
  2. "Slow ride to bottom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at Questar Data Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not challenging work, some cool people

    Cons

    low pay, slow ride to the bottomm

    Questar Data Systems2019-11-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Eagan, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Questar Data Systems

    Pros

    Good place to work, good people to work with

    Cons

    Job Security, small company, no career future

    Questar Data Systems2016-06-17
  5. "Small but agile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Questar Data Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to work uninhibited Great people to work with Small enough to change direction on projects if needed and really tailor to customer needs

    Cons

    Small customer base job security? Not a lot of capital to fund new initiatives

    Continue reading
    Questar Data Systems2015-12-08
  6. "Ok Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Questar Data Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The ability to work from home was nice, in the past they had a nice bonus structure.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity for advancement, small number of clients.

    Questar Data Systems2015-10-08
  7. "Wouldn't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Questar Data Systems full-time

    Pros

    When I first started, the people were great. They new research, how to sell it, implement it, analyze it, and retain clients.

    Cons

    Upon departure - the leadership team didn't know what research was, how to retain clients and how to make client's businesses better. The leadership team laid off the researchers, and kept their personal friends. Trust is a big issue. Big brother is watching you all the time. There's a lack of trust. Work/live balance is a challenge too.

    Continue reading
    Questar Data Systems2015-08-03
  8. "Challenging to work effectively."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Questar Data Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People who delivered services really cared about meeting client needs. Lots of long term employees who really know the survey business. This business was sold to Data Solutions Inc. and is now a lot better place to work.

    Cons

    A "top down" management style that became oppressive to many employees, stifling the ability to work effectively. Upper management was detached from daily business. Not enough resources to grow the business.

    Continue reading
    Questar Data Systems2014-12-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "one of the best jobs i've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Eagan, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Questar Data Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GREAT CLIENTS! Many of them have kept in touch and follow my career on LinkedIn. I felt like I was making a difference to their business

    Cons

    "it's not what you but who you know" is taken to a whole new (ridiculous) level ... it was a joke but not funny. personal relationships sometimes were the basis for promotions and had nothing to do with work performance. some managers made sure their favorites were compensated, protected and promoted.

    Continue reading
    Questar Data Systems2014-07-22
  10. "Small company, everyone knows you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Questar Data Systems

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule. Friendly people to work with.

    Cons

    Small company, limited opportunity for advancement.

    Questar Data Systems2014-03-17
  11. "Questar's culture is overshadowed by high school mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Eagan, MN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Questar Data Systems

    Pros

    Questar is a very organized company that does a great job of documenting projects. Most people work hard and display a sense of ownership in their positions. Management welcomes suggestions and is openly accessible.

    Cons

    The majority of people at Questar have worked together for years (some since high school) and have a strong group bond. I felt like I was in a bad dream where the nerdy group in high school somehow took over the school. Let's just say new employees are not welcomed warmly. People are very quiet and mostly keep to themselves. Culture in a company is important, and this company has a painfully dull culture. Unfortunately, the work is equally dull, so I have to give this company a double thumbs down.

    Continue reading
    Questar Data Systems2010-01-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews