Quick Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Quick Solutions Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Quick Solutions CEO Tom Campbell
Tom Campbell
12 Ratings
  1. "Workshop Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Automotive Workshop Manager 

    I worked at Quick Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Complete commitment to work to achieve tough assignments

    Cons

    Small organization manged by myself

    Advice to Management

    Need new assignment in a new place

    Quick Solutions2018-12-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "IT Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Professional in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros. The mission statement of Fusion Alliance is not accurate.

    Cons

    Full time really means W-2. FT status only during the assignment. After the assignment you will receive workbench pay for 30 days. Pursuits of future assignment are null. Your full time status is now unemployment, for Business needs.

    Advice to Management

    Follow through and believe in what you say

    Quick Solutions2017-10-01
  3. "You may be a consultant if..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Quick Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you like switching projects every few months, prefer to have a choice between hourly and salaried pay, enjoy agile, and have a thing or two to teach to a less experienced colleague if an opportunity arises, you could be a consultant. And if you suspect you are, check this company out. I have never, before or after, worked with so many talented people in one room. It was energizing, uplifting, and yes,... awesomely challenging. I truly looked forward to coming to work every day.

    Show More

    Cons

    New project = new team. I'd have thought if a team works, it's better to keep it together for the next project. They don't subscribe to that point of view I guess. No remote work arrangements. When I moved out of state, I had to quit the job. They also seemed to be losing some great people fairly often. There's a lot of competition in Columbus, so talent retention is a hard job. You always hate to see the... good ones leave though.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a good job hiring talented people. Do try to keep them as long as you can. If they do leave, be sure to understand why.

    Quick Solutions2017-03-24
  4. "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quick Solutions full-time

    Pros

    During my time at QSI, it was a great learning experience. Had the opportunity to work in a very nice office space with like-minded people who all had a passion for their career progression. Their career path was appealing and they were able to offer great benefits to Consultants. For certain consultants, QSI was a great fit and I would recommend certain contract opportunities to them.

    Cons

    Once QSI went through the acquisition with Fusion Alliance, everything changed. Great people were leaving or being let go and QSI lost it's 'family-like' appeal for full-time employees. The direction of the company was conflicting and there wasn't a very organized merge for the two companies. Work-life balance was also a negative experience. The Talent Management division suffered greatly due to poor team... leadership, lack of trust, a micro-managed environment. This led to around 10 team members leaving the company within 18 months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat the invested employees with the respect they deserve. Look for high turnover within internal teams and look to fix the management problem behind it. Keeping true to the old QSI ways was what led to success in the past.

    Quick Solutions2017-01-19
  5. "Sanitation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Babysitter in Dillon, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Quick Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I can say the pros was the people you work with, because they keep your mind off of other things that was going on at the job.

    Cons

    The cons are that the management was just mess up. The management was trying to help you at all. I think they should have more respect for workers.

    Advice to Management

    The management was not good to me at all. All they did was say mean things and down you. Never was there a time that they gave you a good thought it was always something mean and never something good at all.

    Quick Solutions2016-12-01
  6. "QA Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Quality Assurance Tester in Westerville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Quick Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were great to work with, the hours were good overall and the money wasn't bad.

    Cons

    For me contract work is too unstable.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Quick Solutions2016-10-11
  7. "Employees not valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Developer in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quick Solutions

    Pros

    There was a lot of talent when I was there, and I got to know some great developers. They had a pretty good culture, with events that got people together. Nice office space.

    Cons

    They did a ton of pure staffing work, shuffling resumes to get butts in seats. A select few people got to work in the office on higher profile projects. They were extremely focused on profit margins, but not so much on keeping employees happy. Very clearly priorities were 1) profits, 2) clients, and finally 3) employees. I personally worked for 4 years on various client engagements with a career plan targeting a... particular opportunity, and when the stars finally aligned for that opportunity, QSI management reneged on their commitment because it would have lowered my individual profit margin for a few months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    As a staffing/contracting firm (not a consulting firm) your employees are your product. You should treat your employees much better. The Columbus market is flooded with former QSI employees who would never return. They weren't treated well.

    Quick Solutions2016-07-15
  8. "Technology Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Solutions

    Pros

    Quick Solutions provides the opportunity work on meaningful projects with various highly ranked client companies. Corporate culture is supports skill advancement, family and charity.

    Cons

    Limited career path opportunities due to corporate restructuring.

    Quick Solutions2015-11-30
  9. "Quick/Fusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Project Manager in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Solutions full-time

    Pros

    They are Tier 1 firm for some of the large companies in Ohio. Medical benefits were great before Fusion purchased them.

    Cons

    Quick is one of the lowest paying consulting companies I have ever worked for. If you are unemployed and don't have any other options, then accept a position through them. Otherwise, I would encourage anyone to work with other contracting companies. I am looking for other opportunities right now.

    Quick Solutions2015-12-03
  10. "QSI - Fusion Alliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quick Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    QSI used to be a great place to work, however, slowly the benefits that made it a great place are being removed.

    Cons

    There has been a "joining" of forces with Fusion Alliance, QSI is slowly losing its identity.

    Quick Solutions2015-08-08
Found 19 reviews