Quicken Loans Reviews in Michigan | Glassdoor

Quicken Loans Michigan Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
397 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "A Company like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're what you make yourself. The only thing that holds you back is yourself. No matter the tenure or seniority, you're still respected, and you have all the tools to make yourself great. You can have an opinion, and not feel scared or have your career threatened. Just recently the company gave EVERY. SINGLE. EMPLOYEE a computer to work from home, keep assisting our clients, and to continue to make a living. Thank you Dan Gilbert, and Jay Farner, and the rest of the people who made it possible to work at such an amazing place, and help the most amazing clients. I would never have it any other way.

    Cons

    No cons for this job

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-19
  2. "Amazing experience with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone in the workplace was always so nice and would happily help me out with whatever I would need, the whole company's feel was open and energetic. Their culture lined up with everything that I value in life, making working there a blast!

    Cons

    No cons to working at this company at all.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-23
  3. "Not the best review..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Detection Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Equal opportunity; transparency; growth and work/life

    Cons

    Long hours, heavy work load

    Quicken Loans2020-04-08
  4. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Writer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture and environment is great, the benefits are some of the best.

    Cons

    The leadership is lacking, individuals are put into positions that shouldn't be.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-15
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment the energy is amazing

    Cons

    Will work Lots of hours, no life outside of work

    Quicken Loans2020-03-14
  6. "Quicken Loans is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coordinator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quicken Loans is helping with the revitalization of Detroit. It's been really great to watch all of the new buildings going up and seeing our employees volunteering constantly to help turn Detroit around. There's a great, positive work environment and the culture is second to none. The principles we live by at work also drive our every day actions and it helps ensure we are all aligned with not only our work, but our lives outside of work.

    Cons

    Our 401K benefits could be better, but other than that I can't think of any. Quicken is a great place to work! People say that you work many hours and things like that but it's nothing that you can't handle. The majority of our positions are normal 9-5.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
  7. "Great Creative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always encouraged to share ideas - safe space Provides great tools and resources to make projects run smoothly Great culture Fun perks that bring the team together like meetings and outings

    Cons

    Work schedule flexibility could be improved

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing & Events Coordinator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best parts of working at Quicken Loans is the culture, my team environment, ability to move up in the company, flexibility with working from home, and being able to have independence and freedom in my role!

    Cons

    The pay could be a little higher, but the benefits we receive help even it out (401k is great, benefit options are great, prizes and discounts are all great.)

    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Quicken Loans fosters a team atmosphere. Team Members are encouraged to bring new ideas to the table, and be collaborative. Additionally, great emphasis is put on growth and development.

    Cons

    Hours can be long but as a team member it is easy to get so invested in the work that the hours don't matter. Most leaders are really great and work with Team Members to ensure their personal time is protected, and also recognize the efforts the Team Members are putting forth.

    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
  10. "Empowered to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Producer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Empowered to make changes, every voice matters, amazing perks, supportive team, great culture, endless opportunities

    Cons

    Hours can be long and expectations, definitely a 24/7 mentality but if you thrive in this type of environment, the sky is the limit

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
Found 1184 reviews