Quicken Loans Mortgage Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Quicken Loans Mortgage Banker Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
79 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Greatest Decision I’ve Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work environment - Heavy Compensation - Great training program - Feels like your not even at work - Huge growth opportunity - Promote from within - Learn a lot about sales/finance but also life as well Incredible place to work with great benefits, great compensation, and great people. Everyone is always available to help coach or develop your skill and you can tell they truly care about your... development. Could not be any happier with my position and company.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Hours can be excessive occasionally - Skill set may take longer than you would hope to develop (everyone is different) The hours can be long sometimes but mainly in the beginning. It takes time to develop your skills but once it clicks, it clicks; the hours drop, the pay increases, and it becomes a lot easier. Just need to give it at least a year to reach your full potential!

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing exactly what you’re your doing! Couldn’t be happier with my director, regional Vice Presidents, and Senior VP. Always there to help, coach, and develop your skill as well as be there for any additional assistance you may need.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-04

    Quicken Loans Response

    May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled of your observations of us here at Quicken Loans and hope to hear more great reviews as we believe others are having a great experience just like yourself.

  2. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're a part of a team where everyone wants to succeed, it's contagious

    Cons

    Long hours from time to time

    Quicken Loans2019-10-17
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Mortgage Banker 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Everything about it is pretty cool

    Cons

    Nothing really bad about it

    Quicken Loans2019-10-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do!

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of potential

    Cons

    You have to work very hard

    Quicken Loans2019-09-25

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are thankful that you recommend others to working with us here at Quicken Loans.

  5. "long hours, burnt up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good money, new omission structure not so much

    Cons

    A sweat shop, no life outside of work coz you will be living here

    Quicken Loans2019-10-02

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

  6. "Very organized and proffessional!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, Great benefits and a positive change towards your everyday life.

    Cons

    Long work hours, only the strong will survive in a company such as this.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, any questions or problems were dealt with effectively in the most proffessional and reasonable way.

    Quicken Loans2019-09-15

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that we are able to make a positive impact on your life. We deeply value your experience here with us and we will continue to improve work life balance for our team members.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Not what is pitched during interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool buildings and promise of culture

    Cons

    Long hours, mocked for wanting to take time off and be with family.

    Advice to Management

    I worked for QL for just over a year. During that time Inhad my first child. During his first few months he had problem with seizures. I was told by my director that if I left to go to the hospital it would considered job abandonment. When I would try to go home and spend time with him after getting to the office at 7 or 8am and trying to leave around 730 or 8pm. I would be called a clock puncher, part timer, that I... wasn't serious about the job. I was told to resign after taking a day off because my son was sick. I would not recommend anyone to work here. Was forced to work weekends after being told 1 Saturday a month and if I didn't come in after being signed up against my will I would be fired. What recruiting sells you on and what actually happens is two different things.

    Show More
    Quicken Loans2019-09-13

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    We are deeply disappointed with your experience and we would like to discuss your specific situation further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  8. "Be Prepared to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved it. Yes, it was a TON of hours but they are very transparent about it. If I didn't have to leave due to family issues, I would still be there.

    Cons

    If you want a 40 hour work week, this is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    A bit more on the floor training, or lesser goals for your first month would be a bit more practical.

    Quicken Loans2019-08-21

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 27, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do our best to be as transparent as possible with our candidates and are glad that was reflected in your experience. We value our team members and understand that there is always room to improve our work-life balance.

  9. Helpful (9)

    "Meat grinder over worked until utter burn out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Sales skills Management skills Perseverance Confidence builder Grit training

    Cons

    Destroys your mental health Women leave except for the a few 10's No female leadership Male leaders sleep with the females and the women leave for the most part Work and sleep - no time to eat - no time for anything - Work 12 or 13 hour days Work 6 days per week Panic attacks

    Quicken Loans2019-07-27

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    We are disappointed to hear about your experience as that is not what we are about. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com so we can discuss your specific situation as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "It was cool for a while"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the people and friends you will meet

    Cons

    working 72 hours a week will take a toll on you. I missed out on a lot of important family moments and my personal relationships started to suffer.

    Quicken Loans2019-08-08

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 14, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

Found 357 reviews