Quicken Loans Mortgage Loan Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Mortgage Loan Officer

Quicken Loans Mortgage Loan Officer Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
27 Ratings
  1. "New adventure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The education you get from this company is mind blowing. Quicken Loans has such positive, infectious energy it’s insane. Did I mention I can bring my dog to work? (He loves it here) I have a life and make more money they I ever thought I could. Trust me, if you’re on the fence of leaving a company that doesn’t value you as much as you deserve or you’re looking for a career change, you should absolutely apply and see...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing. I have balance in my life and unlimited opportunity to grow personally and professionally. The tools and leadership are at your fingertips. Sky is the limit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! I can’t wait to see how this company evolves in the years to come. Cleveland’s 2019 best place to work for in a midsized company.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-18

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thanks for your review. We are overjoyed to hear about your experience and appreciate you sharing it with us. We also love our dogs and know our team members do as well so we are glad that you bring him in!

  2. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management, Corporate culture and pay

    Cons

    Long hours, poor work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro management

    Quicken Loans2019-08-08

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 14, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve as we deeply value our team member experience.

  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation can be good if you work hard.

    Cons

    Long drive depending on where you live.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you think we are a great place to work!

  4. "Work Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The opportunity to make money is high

    Cons

    You either sink or your swim, a lot of hours to be successful

    Quicken Loans2019-07-07

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

  5. "Great Support System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You are given everything you need to succeed each and every single step of the way. They understand how important family is and give you the flexibility to take care of anything you need. If you work hard it pays off every time.

    Cons

    No real down side, you just have to work hard and commit to success. Like any other job you will have your frustrations but if you count on your leadership you will get through it.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-18

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We deeply value the talent and skills our team members bring to our company and always strive for a positive team member experience so we are glad that is being reflected.

  6. "#1 Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited growth potential and earnings potential. This is the best company to work for in CLE.

    Cons

    The hours can be long and if you are not committed to growing as a professional, it may not be the best fit for you.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Quicken Loans2019-06-04

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you love working here just as much as we do! We hope to hear more great reviews as we believe others are having a great experience just like yourself.

  7. "Hard work, but lots of resources to be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great leaders, training. The culture was warm and inviting.

    Cons

    Long hours, don't do it if you don't love it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-30

    Quicken Loans Response

    May 30, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you recommend others to working with us and about your observation of our culture here at Quicken Loans. We appreciate our team members time and will continue to work on improving work-life balance.

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Single parent advice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Definitely a place I would have wanted to found earlier in my professional career. Efficient with training minus how long it takes and the opportunity for reward is there. Nice location and people you work with aren’t the worst.

    Cons

    Common theme, work life balance. They say they are working on fixing it but it’s not explained that you will most likely work 6 days a week for a few months/years with these shifts being 10+ hours for the most part. I would not recommend working here if you’re a single parent.

    Advice to Management

    It is a sales job so it’s very much production oriented. With QL continuing to grow they have to find a balance with these goals as they could come off as non-realistic.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-06

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your honesty and feedback. We are glad that you find value in the training that we provide as we take great pride in our programs. We will also continue to work on developing more work-life balance for our team members ...

    Show More
  9. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great pay. Great people.

    Cons

    A lot of hours, hard to balance work/personal life.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-02

    Quicken Loans Response

    May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted of your observation of our environment and recommend others to us here at Quicken Loans. We are committed to our team members and will continue to work on improving work-life balance.

  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some people are on your side free snacks food choices if working downtown Detroit

    Cons

    bad leadership set up for failure Favoritism

    Advice to Management

    focus on teaching everyone if you say that really is what you're main focus is

    Quicken Loans2019-04-27

    Quicken Loans Response

    April 30, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience as that is not what we stand for. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com so that we can discuss further.

Found 47 reviews