Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated August 18, 2018
1,316 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
244 Ratings

1,316 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Maintaining work life balance can be difficult at times" (in 190 reviews)

  • "Low work-life balance with Long hours" (in 206 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Great technology team when I was there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I worked within the QL Technology team as a software engineer for over 2 years and enjoyed the team, culture, environment, and challenges of coming to work in Detroit every day.

    Cons

    We faced a lot of internal changes on my team, but it was all for the greater mission of supporting our internal business team.

    Quicken Loans Response

    Dec 27, 2017 – Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. Our technology team is amazing and is constantly changing the fintech industry.


  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advocate in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Client Advocate in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for, they treat me like a queen! Overtime is available, but I never work more than 50 hours a week, and I 9/10 volunteer to work it!

    Cons

    The clients can be trying, but hey - that's any phone based job

    Quicken Loans Response

    Jun 25, 2018 – Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honest feedback!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Job for a Short Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Competitive pay that can lead to other opportunities elsewhere

    Cons

    Horrible hours, no time off.

    Quicken Loans Response

    Aug 16, 2018 – Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We value the talent and skills that our team members bring to our company and understand that there is always ways to improve.


  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Quicken Loans Response

    Aug 16, 2018 – Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on us here at Quicken Loans. We are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do. We take pride in our team member experience and we... More


  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    This is a great place to work!

    Cons

    Long commute if you don't live in the city.

    Quicken Loans Response

    Aug 16, 2018 – Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as us!


  6. "Loan Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Manager in Detroit, MI
    Former Employee - Loan Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fast paced environment. Many Opportunities

    Cons

    The politics of moving up in one office location are difficult to surmount

    Advice to Management

    Listen tot eh employees, they are at the ground level and understand internal and external concerns

    Quicken Loans Response

    Aug 16, 2018 – Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our team member experience.


  7. "NOC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NOC Technician in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - NOC Technician in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A lot of PTO days
    Constantly challenged and forever growing
     Not Micro-managed, you're a peacock you are able to fly
    Hard work is recognized
    Work life balance is phenomenal

    Cons

    There are none. This is a great place to work

    Quicken Loans Response

    Aug 16, 2018 – Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoy working here just as much as us. We take pride in our team member experience and are happy that is being reflected.

  8. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, and compensation. Best place to work in Technology!

    Cons

    There are so many things you can do here. It's hard to choose just one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Quicken Loans Response

    Aug 16, 2018 – Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on us here at Quicken Loans. We are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do! We take pride in the fact that we are ranked... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    ""The Pulse""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Great Culture
    - Awesome people
    - Colorful and modern office
    -Free Snacks
    - Positive energy truly makes the day go by fast
    - Enough work load to move fast
    - Professionalism
    -All resources you need available to you

    Cons

    - Pay started at $14.50? + Monthly bonuses
    - Over worked a lot
    -Randomly expected to work Saturdays
    - Understaffed
    - Not direct
    - Shuttle service
    - Drive
    - Work life balance
    - No growth

    Advice to Management

    Until this day I credit Quicken for my career. I have learned so much there. They installed important ISIMS in me. Truly made me sad to leave but I did not feel valued. A lot of people can not afford a $14 hour job not even direct.. During my interview process I was not told I would be hired through a staffing agency.

     When you have a top performer on your team you should truly value them and want them to move up. You should not expect them to give 3-4 years of their lives just to be heard to move up.

    Performance and character should be the two reasons why someone gets promoted. I saw people get promoted quickly who would constantly gossip about leaders or complain about quicken and it was extremely frustrating for me as a top performer of my team.

    I LOVED quicken, but their values unfair. They don't value your time driving there, and taking a shuttle. they don't value you as a top performer. If they valued people you would get paid more than $14, you would get promoted and you would have better work life balance. It is all about LUCK. I have few friends who are still there making higher salaries and direct. They get perks like working from home etc and I never got that.I truly loved it and wanted to stay so bad but it did not work out for me. You are lucky if it works out for you and they value you.

    Quicken Loans Response

    Aug 16, 2018 – Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value the talent and skills that our team members bring to our company and we want to ensure the best team member experience possible but we... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Firing anyone they can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits, co workers, working downtown

    Cons

    Stressful atmosphere, people getting fired at a rapid pace

    Advice to Management

    Stop threatening people’s jobs to get them to work harder. Out of touch with , non caring


Showing 1,316 of 1,686 reviews
Reset Filters