Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
504 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team leaders Comfortable work environment(in 146 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 116 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, hard work no time for family(in 243 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 232 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Greatest Decision I’ve Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work environment - Heavy Compensation - Great training program - Feels like your not even at work - Huge growth opportunity - Promote from within - Learn a lot about sales/finance but also life as well Incredible place to work with great benefits, great compensation, and great people. Everyone is always available to help coach or develop your skill and you can tell they truly care about your... development. Could not be any happier with my position and company.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Hours can be excessive occasionally - Skill set may take longer than you would hope to develop (everyone is different) The hours can be long sometimes but mainly in the beginning. It takes time to develop your skills but once it clicks, it clicks; the hours drop, the pay increases, and it becomes a lot easier. Just need to give it at least a year to reach your full potential!

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing exactly what you’re your doing! Couldn’t be happier with my director, regional Vice Presidents, and Senior VP. Always there to help, coach, and develop your skill as well as be there for any additional assistance you may need.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-04

    Quicken Loans Response

    May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled of your observations of us here at Quicken Loans and hope to hear more great reviews as we believe others are having a great experience just like yourself.

  2. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're a part of a team where everyone wants to succeed, it's contagious

    Cons

    Long hours from time to time

    Quicken Loans2019-10-17
  3. "#1 Place to Work in America!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Mortgage Banking in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere, full of energy, competitive, colorful, and overall a positive environment.

    Cons

    No complaints at all here!

    Quicken Loans2019-10-16
  4. "Great time working there, but thats all you have time to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Atmosphere, culture, support systems within the company.

    Cons

    work/life balance, Working weekends is expected

    Quicken Loans2019-10-15
  5. "Software Developer Intern Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment with great people. Learn a lot.

    Cons

    Transportation was not ideal in my opinion.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-14
  6. "Amazing Leadership and Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility, problem-solve and mend broken processes to better serve Early Resolution team

    Cons

    The work can, at times, be tedious however, the perks far outweigh this statement

    Quicken Loans2019-10-11
  7. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Mortgage Banker 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Everything about it is pretty cool

    Cons

    Nothing really bad about it

    Quicken Loans2019-10-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do!

  8. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escrow 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved it! Amazing place to work.

    Cons

    None. Hands down the best place to work.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-03

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you believe in us as the best place to work! We hope to hear more great reviews as we believe others are having a great experience just like yourself.

  9. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun company to work for, great people a lot of learning and constantly looking to improve

    Cons

    Pay could be higher.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-01

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you have such a fun time working with us and we appreciate your feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Quicken's intern program is among the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large variety of resources for interns

    Cons

    Huge number of interns and employees, easy to get lost in the shuffle

    Advice to Management

    Treat your full-time employees as well as your interns

    Quicken Loans2019-09-26

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review about our internship program here at Quicken Loans. We take great pride in our program and are so glad it was reflected in your experience!

Found 1686 reviews