Quicken Loans Intern - Hourly Reviews | Glassdoor

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
537 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (24)

    "Greatest Decision I’ve Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work environment - Heavy Compensation - Great training program - Feels like your not even at work - Huge growth opportunity - Promote from within - Learn a lot about sales/finance but also life as well Incredible place to work with great benefits, great compensation, and great people. Everyone is always available to help coach or develop your skill and you can tell they truly care about your development. Could not be any happier with my position and company.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Hours can be excessive occasionally - Skill set may take longer than you would hope to develop (everyone is different) The hours can be long sometimes but mainly in the beginning. It takes time to develop your skills but once it clicks, it clicks; the hours drop, the pay increases, and it becomes a lot easier. Just need to give it at least a year to reach your full potential!

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing exactly what you’re your doing! Couldn’t be happier with my director, regional Vice Presidents, and Senior VP. Always there to help, coach, and develop your skill as well as be there for any additional assistance you may need.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-04
  2. "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Culture, Open communication, Caring leaders, Many different career paths.

    Cons

    None unless you don’t like to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!!

    Quicken Loans2020-01-16
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great here... Also love the opportunities to give back to the community alongside ceo dan gilbert!

    Cons

    i have no cons at the moment

    Quicken Loans2020-01-15
  5. "Quicken Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quicken Loans goes above and beyond for their team members, providing a solid rate of pay in addition to a portfolio of benefits that is so extensive it requires its own website.

    Cons

    The only cons that I can come up with are personal ones simply due to location and circumstance, which aren't really applicable on a widespread basis.

    Quicken Loans2020-01-13
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Hamptons at Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    FUN work family and team

    Cons

    Non its all good

    Quicken Loans2020-01-13
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture for sure

    Cons

    None that come to mind at all

    Quicken Loans2020-01-12
  8. "Great for income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Income, advanced systems, diverse workplace

    Cons

    Work-life balance, training is long

    Quicken Loans2020-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    commission is good in the spring and summer

    Cons

    favoritism is rampant. no work life balance. no life. directors get into your personal life to try to sell you everyday. make you feel embarrassed to take time off. PTO is good but only cause you work a lot of hours

    Advice to Management

    do better get better training. stop being doche bags

    Quicken Loans2020-01-19
  10. "Lot of hours, lot of fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, great energy, good food

    Cons

    60+ hours a week. Encouraged to push products that don't seem like the best option to make a sale

    Quicken Loans2020-01-03
  11. "Culture is a cult and fools drink the koolaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good insurance, comfortable chairs you never leave

    Cons

    Constant lower pay and quick to fire you if you dont put up the unreasonable expectations

    Advice to Management

    Actually care about your employees

    Quicken Loans2020-01-17
Found 1728 reviews